The handbook provides guidance for authors of Cochrane Intervention reviews and is a source for questions of methodology for anyone conducting a review.

The handbook provides guidance for authors of JBI evidence synthesis projects and is a source for information about methodology for anyone conducting a review.

The handbook provides guidance for authors of Campbell Collaboration and is a source for questions of methodology for anyone conducting a review in the social sciences.

This guide from the National Academy of Medicine provides methodology for systematic reviews of the comparative effectiveness of medical or surgical interventions.

This guide from the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination at York University provides methods for conducting reviews.

This site offers free training for Comparative Effectiveness Research and Patient Centered Outcomes Research. It is created by Brown University’s Center for Evidence Synthesis in Health that is funded by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).

Cochrane offers online, fee-based training for conducting systematic reviews of interventions.

ENTREQ provides a framework for reporting synthesis of qualitative research.

MOOSE provides reporting standards for meta-analyses of observational studies, especially in epidemiology and public health.

PRISMA is an evidence-based minimum set of items for reporting in systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Important documentation to review includes the Checklist, Explanation or Elaboration of the Checklist, and Flow Diagrams.

PRISMA provides an extension specifically for scoping reviews. The guidance includes a checklist and a statement that includes the checklist and explanation.

This article defines, explains, and provides examples for the items in the PRISMA checklist.

Downloadable from this link is the checklist of the 27 items that should be reported in reviews.

The diagram used to report the selection of studies included in a review.

This article describes the purpose of PRISMA and how the statement was updated from the original 2009 version.

This Shiny App allows you to fill in the PRISMA 2020 Checklist details for export as a Word document or PDF.

This app allows the creation of PDF, PNG, SVG, or Interactive HTML versions of the flow diagram.

This tool can be used to appraise the quality of a systematic review.

This document further explains the AMSTAR-2 tool.

Journal article describing the creation and purpose of the tool.