Grey Literature
This page contains a list of commonly used grey (not traditionally published) literature useful for comprehensive reviews. For additional ideas, please refer to the UI Libraries grey literature resource guide.
Clinical Trials
- ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new windowClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
- International Clinical Trials Registry Platform (ICTRP) This link opens in a new windowFrom the World Health Organization (WHO), this registry provides a platform to link clinical trial registers to ensure a single point of access and the unambiguous identification of trials. ICTRP provides information such as a trial's purpose, participants, locations, and contact information.
- Cochrane Central Register of Controlled TrialsContains published articles taken from bibliographic databases and other published and unpublished sources. About three-fifths of the records in CENTRAL are taken from MEDLINE. Link will take you to entire Cochrane Library- collection of 7 databases. Narrowing results to contents of CENTRAL can be accomplished in advanced search.
- CenterWatchGlobal source for clinical trials information, offering news, analysis, study grants, career opportunities, and trial listings to professionals and patients.
Dissertations and Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses- Health and MedicineIncludes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and DissertationsAn international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations. The NDLTD Union Catalog, which is freely available, contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.
Conference Proceedings
- BMC ProceedingsA journal devoted to publishing proceedings of conferences, including both peer-reviewed full-length articles and collections of meeting abstracts. Content is not restricted to any particular discipline within biomedicine.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowGood source of conference proceedings from social and health sciences.
- EmbaseA biomedical and pharmaceutical database that includes a substantial number of conference records, especially from European journals.
- Web of ScienceIncludes conference proceedings from sciences and social sciences disciplines.