Jennifer DeBerg
Drug E-Books
Clinician's Guide to Psychopharmacology by
This book employs a direct and clear approach to understanding the medications used in the treatment of psychiatric disorders. A range of areas, such as prescription errors, dosage modification in renal and hepatic dysfunction, augmentation strategies in treatment resistant patients, and recent findings from various clinical trials are addressed. Given its clear, straightforward approach, the book will be a valuable guide for all clinicians working with patients with psychiatric illness.
ISBN: 3030607666Publication Date: 2021
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses provides comprehensive, current drug information in well-organized, nursing-focused monographs. It also includes extensive supplemental material in 14 appendices, addresses the issue of safe medication administration, and educates the reader about 45 different therapeutic classes of drugs. In this 19th edition, we continue to focus on safe medication administration by including Medication Safety Tools and even more information about health care's most vulnerable patients: children, the elderly, pregnant women, and breast feeding mothers.
ISBN: 9781719646406Publication Date: 2022, 18 ed.
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs by
Building on the success of the 14 previous editions, this remarkable reference has been extensively reorganized and expanded and now comprises almost 1,500 individual drug articles providing the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions found anywhere. Each article contains detailed and authoritative information about the adverse effects of each drug, with comprehensive references to the primary literature making this a must have for any academic or medical library, pharmacologist, regulatory organization, hospital dispensary or pharmaceutical company. Now available online for all academic, corporate or government institution as well as individuals via Science Direct! The online version provides an unparalleled depth of coverage and functionality by offering convenient desktop access and enhanced features such as increased searchability, extensive internal cross-linking and fully downloadable and printable full-text, HTML or PDF articles. Enhanced encyclopedic format with drug monographs now organised alphabetically Completely expanded coverage of each drug - thalidomide warranted three sentences in Meyler's 14th edition, but is now a 13 page extensive monograph Clearer, systematic organization of information for easier reading including case histories to provide perspective on each listing Extensive bibliography with over 40,000 references - Meyler's 15th edition incorporates all relevant citations from Meyler's 14th, but also includes relevant citations from previous editions of Meyler's and Side Effects of Drugs Annuals to give a historical perspective on the use and safety of drugs
ISBN: 9780444510051Publication Date: 2016, 16th ed.
Drug Resources
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new windowA collection of over 20 pharmacy-related textbooks. Textbooks can be searched or browsed by topic. Self-assessments are available for many topics.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowClinicalKey provides access to more than 1100 medical texts published by Elsevier, articles from more than 500 journals, practice guidelines, drug information, and patient education handouts. All can be searched together, individually, or by type of resource (books, journals, etc.) ClinicalKey replaces MDConsult.
Users must log in to (free) personal accounts to download book chapter PDFs.
- CenterwatchProvides information on new FDA approvals and results of clinical trials of new drugs. The New Medical Therapies summaries are no longer being updated
- DynaMed This link opens in a new windowDynamed provides evidence based summaries with evidence ratings for a wide range of diseases and drugs.
- Lactation Database (LactMed) This link opens in a new windowLactMed is a peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Information includes the drugs potential effects on infants and lactation
- Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive overview of drug side effects published every 4 years
- Micromedex This link opens in a new windowMICROMEDEX contains detailed drug monographs as well as specific sections on reproductive risks, alternative medicines, diseases, toxicology, and other topics. PDR is included in drug information section. Drug interaction tool included.
- Hardin Library Clinical Pharmacy GuideFor more resources, view the entire subject guide.
- NLM Drug Information PortalThe NLM (National Library of Medicine) Drug Information Portal allows you to search several NLM/NIH drug information resources at once. They include PubMed, Toxnet, PubChem, ClinicalTrials, and MedlinePlus
- NatMed Pro (formerly Natural Medicines) This link opens in a new windowNatMed Pro provides unbiased, evidence-based information and ratings on over 90,000 dietary supplements, natural medicines, and integrative therapies. This resource includes evidence-based monographs, commercial product ratings for over 90,000 dietary supplement products, an interaction checker, an effectiveness checker, and a nutrient depletion checker. (This resource was previously called Natural Medicines).
- UptoDate Drug InteractionsDrug interaction checker provide by Lexi-Comp