Hardin Library
Are we missing something?
Know of a great resource that is not on this list? Let us know!
Core Clinical Resources
This section contains a selection of core clinical pharmacy resources. For additional resources and descriptions of the below resources, click the subject tabs above.
NOTE: Some resources (designated as COP-Affiliated) are only available to faculty, staff, and students affiliated with the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy.
Drug Monographs
-
American Hospital Formulary Service (COP-Affiliated, through Lexi-Comp)
- Lexi-Comp (COP-Affiliated)
- Clinical Pharmacology (COP-Affiliated)
- Facts and Comparisons eAnswers (COP-Affiliated)
- Martindale's Complete Drug Reference (COP-Affiliated)
- Physicians' Desk Reference (included within the drug information in Micromedex. Print copy of PDR is also available at Hardin Library.)
- American Hospital Formulary Service
- Micromedex (Micromedex Academic Program subscription is available when one is using a computer physically located in the COP building [PHAR])
- MD Consult
- GlobalRph
Article Databases
Evidence Based Practice
- ACP PIER
- BMJ Clinical Evidence
- Cochrane Library
- DynaMed
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
- UpToDate
- Johns Hopkins ABX Guide
Textbooks
- Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs (COP-affiliated)
- King's Guide to Parenteral Admixtures (COP-Affiliated, through Lexi-Comp)
- PharmacyLibrary (COP-affiliated) (electronic book collection)
Goodman and Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics - Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysologic Approach
- Handbook on Injectable Drugs
- Trissel's Stability of Compounded Formulations
- Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists (Malone)
- Profiles of Drug Substances, Excipients, and Related Methodology (all online volumes) (Volume 33 for pKa values)
- Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
- Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs
- AccessPharmacy (electronic book collection)
- AccessMedicine (electronic book collection)
- Springer (electronic book collection)
- Stat!Ref (electronic book collection)
- MD Consult (electronic book collection)
Test Preparation
Xiaomei Gu |
![]() ![]() Contact Info Hardin Library for the Health Sciences Phone: 319-335-9731 Email: xiaomei-gu@uiowa.edu Fax: 319-353-3752 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Get More Help
Have a general library question?
Contact the Hardin Library reference desk
Phone: 319-335-9151
Email: lib-hardin@uiowa.edu

Submit



Loading...
