Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
United Nations Treaty Collection Contains full-text of the United Nations Treaty Series, the United Nations Treaty Series Cumulative Index, and the League of Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, and texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties.
Current Awareness about the United Nations
Newspapers and periodicals report on United Nations activities in New York and abroad. The New York Times, the Times (London), Le Monde (Paris), the Economist, and Le Monde Diplomatique include significant coverage of the United Nations. Items are held in the Main Library collection unless noted.
- United Nations News Centre.
- Keesing's record of world events. Main Reference No Call Number
- World Politics Review
- UN Meeting Coverage and Press Releases. A press release series is published by every UN organ and body with varying frequency. They contain the very latest information on activities within the organization. Series are also issued on various current topics (for example, the HI series covers issues related to Haiti and the IK series covers the Iraq-Kuwait crisis). Another series—the BI series—contains biographical notes about UN personnel. UN Press Releases published since 1995 are available in full text and searchable on the UN web site.
- UN Chronicle. New York: UN, 1950– (title varies)
JX1977 .A1 U564 (1964– ), JX1977 .C51 (1958–1961)
Quarterly magazine containing a summary of latest activities at the UN.
- Yearbook of the United Nations . New York: UN Dept. of Public Information (co-published by Martinus Nijhoff since 1989), 1949–
JX1977 .A37 Y4 (Latest Main Reference)
Annual authoritative publication on the activities of the organization during its most recent year. Includes extensive surveys of the activities of the principal organs with reference to resolutions, decisions, and major reports. Includes full text of the Secretary-General's "Report on the Activities of the Organization" and key resolutions. Extensive subject index. Includes summaries of activities of the major IGOs.