The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper. Part of Literature Online (LION).

The bibliographic basis of American Poetry is the Bibliography of American Literature (Yale University Press, 1955-1991) ... extensively supplemented with additional poets recommended by the Editorial Board ... The database aims to include the complete works of all major poets and a substantial number of secondary figures. It principally covers the period to 1900, although a few poets active after 1900 are also included." Cross-searchable via Literature Online

Created in partnership with the Electronic Text Centre at the University of New Brunswick Libraries, this unique collection contains the full text of more than 19,000 poems by 177 poets including Bliss Carman, Isabella Valancy Crawford, Archibald Lampman, Charles G. D. Roberts and Duncan Campbell Scott, offering a comprehensive survey of Canadian poetry from the eighteenth century to the early twentieth. Part of Literature Online (LION).

Caribbean literature is a searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Among the titles selected are numerous rare and hard-to-find works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. Future releases will also feature journals, reference works, and interviews with key writers. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis, giving users immediate access to a steadily growing treasury of classic, rare, and contemporary literature. The database currently has over 7,000 pages.

Contains over 183,000 poems essentially comprising the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Drawn from nearly 4,900 printed sources, more than 2,700 poets are represented. The main bibliographic source for English Poetry, Second Edition is the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature. It also includes poetry written in English during the same period by authors from Ireland, Australia, New Zealand and other parts of the world, together with the work of additional English poets missing from NCBEL. Part of Literature Online (LION).

A collection of some of the most influential poets of the twentieth century. The Faber list spans the seventy-year history of this major publishing house, and includes the poetry of Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney. In total The Faber Poetry Library contains 140 volumes by 50 poets. Part of Literature Online (LION).

The majority of Latino Literature is in English, with selected works of particular importance (approximately 25% of the collection) presented in Spanish; more than 6,000 pages of bilingual text; and many Spanglish works. There are approximately 60,000 pages of fiction; 32,000 pages of poetry; and 450 plays, 200 of which are previously unpublished

OSEO comprises authoritative texts of poetry, drama, and fiction, from all periods of English literature, and of other important writing from across the humanities.
University of Iowa access includes:
Early Seventeenth Century Drama
Early Seventeenth Century Poetry
Early Seventeenth Century Prose
Renaissance Drama
Renaissance Poetry
Renaissance Prose
Restoration Drama
Restoration Poetry
Shakespeare

A database of modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 of the most important African American poets of the last century, including Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove. Part of Literature Online (LION).

This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song. Part of Literature Online (LION).

A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library. Part of Literature Online (LION).