Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Guides

The Perch: Literature

What's in the Perch?

Literature

Browse this area to read the best emerging voices from top literary journals. Check out award winners in fiction, poetry, and other genres too! 

Literature Call Numbers

If you want to read more literature, check out PR for English Literature (Main Library 4th floor West) and PS for American Literature (4th Floor West and 2nd Floor Southwest) or see the full Library of Congress call number range for global literatures. 

Creative Theses / Dissertations

How to find theses:

  • Go to InfoHawk+.
  • Select Browse by: Call numbers (other).
  • Type t2016. 
  • The results will be all the creative theses in 2016. 
  • Repeat for any other desired years. 

Literary Journals

coverAGNI
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1988-3 Years Ago)
Website 
MLA Directory
Wiki
 

coverAsimov's
​InfoHawk+
Website
Wiki


 

coverBaffler, The
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1988-2 Years Ago)
Website
Wiki

 

coverBeliever
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

coverBlack Warrior Review
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

 

Bombcover
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1989-3 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

coverChicago Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1990-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1946-3 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

 

coverColorado Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (2009-Today)
Browse This Journal (2009-Today)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

 

coverColumbia Review
InfoHawk+
Website

 


 

coverearthwords
InfoHawk+
Listen to earthwords Readings (2009-2019)
Website
* A University of Iowa publication that publishes undergraduate writing. To learn more about them and their submission criteria, click on the website link above.

cover​Ecotone
​InfoHawk+​
Full Text Online (2005-Today)
Browse This Journal (2005-Today)
Website
MLA Directory


coverHarvard Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (2004-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1992-4 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

 

coverIowa Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1970-4 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

 

coverKenyon Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (2018-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1939-4 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki


coverManhattan Review
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory

 


coverNoon
InfoHawk+
Website
Wiki

 

 

coverParis Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1994-2000)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki


coverPloughshares
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1971-Today)
Browse This Journal (2011-Today)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

coverPoet Lore
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1889-1995)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

coverPoetry
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1998-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1912-4 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
 

coverPoetry Review
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
 

coverPoets & Writers
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (2004-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1973-2000)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

coverA Public Space
InfoHawk+
Website
Wiki

 

coverPuerto del Sol
InfoHawk+
Website
Wiki

 

coverSun, The
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

coverThreepenny Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1980-2 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki

coverVirginia Quarterly Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1990-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1925-2000)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
 

coverWriter's Digest
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1994-2018)
Website
Wiki
 

coverYale Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1997-Today)
Browse This Journal (2005-Today)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
 

cover​Zyzzva
InfoHawk+
Website
Wiki


 


* The MLA Directory is available through a University of Iowa subscription, so it is only available here to U of Iowa affiliates with HawkID credentials. 

Best American Series