The ABC-CLIO eBook Collection provides modern tools for successful research inquiries. It offers the same high-quality, authoritative, scholarly information librarians have come to expect from ABC-CLIO plus enhanced readability via a new reading pane, improved search and browse capabilities, and more. Customize your digital collection with encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.

Brill E-Books Online provides access to thousands of publications from 2007 to 2013 in subjects encompassing Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Ancient Near East and Early Christianity, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Language and Linguistics, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy, and Social Sciences.

Cambridge University Press publishes a wide range of research monographs, academic reference, textbooks, books for professionals, and large numbers of books aimed at graduate students. We publish more than 30,000 ebooks for the global market, with 1,500 new titles added on average each year alongside our print publications.

A diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth centuries, opening the door to some of the world’s most significant collections of early printed books. All works printed in Europe before 1701, regardless of language, fall within the scope of the project, together with all pre-1701 works in European languages printed further afield. Builds upon and complements Early English Books Online (EEBO).

To use the Full Download/Checkout functionality for an eBook, a user must sign into a personal folder.

From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare this collection contains over 100,000 titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and Thomason Tracts and their revised edition.

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

A collection of books from the American Historical Association and Columbia University Press. (Adobe Acrobat reader is required to view PDF files; QuickTime or RealOne players are required to play audio and video files.)

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform that contains books, primarily in English, from the collections of some of the largest libraries in the United States, including The University of Iowa Libraries. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. To access full-text material, sign in with your HawkID and password.

Contains several full text books, which include hundreds of original medieval history documents compiled for the teaching and study of history.

From ground-breaking British plays to the best of international drama and plays in translation, this is a unique and inspiring collection that features a diverse gathering of canonical and contemporary drama. Contemporary hit plays by innovative writers such as Clare Barron, Alice Birch, Jasmine Lee-Jones, Eve Leigh and Sh!t Theatre

The OverDrive digital library is a custom collection of ebooks.

Overdrive recommend the Libby app as the best and easiest way for users to browse, borrow, and enjoy titles from the collection. Users can also enjoy titles from your collection in the OverDrive app, in their browser, on ereaders, or on Kindle devices and reading apps (U.S. only).

Cross-searchable library containing SELECTIVE full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Public Health, and Religion.

Provides authoritative ebooks in a range of subjects from the world's top publishers. Use E-book Central to quickly and easily find relevant eBooks and chapters; read online; search within the eBook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download eBooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.