This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This is a good place to search for film reviews and articles about the film industry. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Newspaper collections from NewsBank provide full-text articles from the electronic editions for over 600 U.S. and over 700 international newspapers. Includes the Chicago Tribune, and some Iowa newspapers.

Contains full-text access to the Chicago Tribune dating from 1849-1985. Documents display in PDF. See Access World News for 1985+ articles online. The Main Library also archives issues back to 1849, available in Media Services. Includes reviews from Gene Siskel (1969-1985).

TURN OFF POP-UP BLOCKER; Researchers can quickly and easily search full-text documents from over 17,000 credible sources of information and pinpoint relevant information for a wide range of academic research projects. Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790

Full-text access to the New York Times from 1851 (New York Daily Times) to 2008. Documents display in PDF. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]

Electronic index to over 4,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, covering each periodical from its first issue (as early as 1665) . Every article is indexed. The scope is international, including journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other languages.

A comprehensive index to the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States. This database is available through WilsonWeb and covers the time period from 1890-1982. (Formerly on WilsonWeb)