Academic Search Elite is a powerful database that indexes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals. Covering virtually every area of academic study, offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. Updated daily.
Subject areas covered include biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, women's studies, and general interest. It also provides indexing for The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, and The Christian Science Monitor.

Alexander Street Anthropology is a comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior. Featuring cross-searchable access to the acclaimed Ethnographic Video Online and Anthropology Online collections, Alexander Street Anthropology provides Anthropologists, Sociologists and cultural historians with an expansive and multifaceted survey of the discipline. Researchers can explore a wide range of materials—from documentaries and field notes to written ethnographies and reference works.

Describes articles and essays on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. Indexes articles two or more pages long in works published in English and other European languages. Internet version covers from the 19th century to the present.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. Click here for a complete title list. Click here for more info.

An exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, and much more. This authoritative database provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. With over 800,000 records, Historical Abstracts is unmatched in its scope and breadth of historical and related social science literature.

Index Islamicus™, produced by Brill Academic Publishers, is an international bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world. It covers history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literatures. It includes material published by Western orientalists, social scientists and Muslims writing in European languages. The file contains indexing for over 3,400 titles with coverage dating back to 1906.

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, philosophy, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title. Note that this database contains ONLY back issues and not for the last 3-5 years of content. Journals may be searched across multiple titles as well as by the individual titles below.

Companion to: Periodicals index online. Archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.

Electronic index to over 4,500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences, covering each periodical from its first issue (as early as 1665) . Every article is indexed. The scope is international, including journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other languages.

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields--ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language

With full text for well over 300 journal titles from university publishers, Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Coverage begins in 1995.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (Full Text) is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It contains 47 million records, 70% with abstracts and over 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide. It also includes over 4.6 million conference papers, 100% Medline coverage, and interoperability with Engineering Village and Reaxys. In addition, Scopus offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research.