This database consists of the British Library's collection of the newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by Reverend Charles Burney. Although the majority is published in London, there are some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, as well as a handful of examples from the American colonies. It includes over 1,000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the 17th and 18th centuries.

This database features British newspapers from the 19th century selected by the British Library's editorial board. Many of the newspapers are available in complete runs, and all are searchable full-text.

The 19th century was a time of revolutionary change and expansion. Britain was one of the world’s first industrial, urban superpowers and developed a press to feed the demands of its increasingly literate population. 19th Century UK Periodicals Online, 1800-1900 is a major new series that covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. Series 2 - Empire covers aspects of the economics, business, trade of empire along with non-mercantile side of British expansionism in the missionary movement.

More than 70 nineteenth- and early twentieth-century African newspapers. Featuring titles from Angola, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanganyika, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2003. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries. The Economist Historical Archive complements the Times Digital Archive also available from Gale/Cengage Learning.

The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete searchable run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2006, can be searched and browsed by article and page by page. It includes over 700,000 pages of past issues for the stated period of coverage, including Special Supplements and the FT Magazine.

Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale's range of historical newspaper and collections. Users can simultaneously search or browse across multiple products owned by their institution, including: 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers; 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Parts I and II; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series I: New Readerships; 19th Century UK Periodicals, Series II: Empire; 19th Century U.S. Newspapers; Economist Historical Archive 1843-2003; Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2006; Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003; Listener Historical Archive 1929-1991; Sunday Times Digital Archive 1822-2006; Times Digital Archive 1785-1985; and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive 1902-2005.

The Illustrated London News Historical Archive gives students and researchers unprecedented online access to the entire run of the ILN from its first publication on 14 May 1842 to its last in 2003. Each page has been digitally reproduced in full colour and every article and caption is full-text searchable with hit-term highlighting and links to corresponding illustrations."

"The Listener was a weekly magazine established by the BBC in 1929 under its Director-General Lord Reith. It was the intellectual counterpart to the BBC listings magazine, Radio Times. Developed as the medium for reproducing broadcast talks – initially on radio, but in later years television as well - The Listener is one of the few records and means of accessing the content of many early broadcasts. As well as commenting on and expanding on the intellectual broadcasts of the week, The Listener also previewed major literary and musical programmes and regularly reviewed new books. The online archive consists of the complete 62 year run of the paper, allowing users to search across 129,000 pages and more than 226,000 articles - all newly digitised from originals in full colour."

Current content from the New York Times daily newspaper back to 1980 is also available from LexisNexis Academic. Issues are also held in print or on microfiche in Media Services at the Main Library.

The Jerusalem Post is an Israeli daily English-language broadsheet newspaper, founded in 1932 as The Palestine Post in the British Mandate of Palestine. During the Mandate period, the publication supported the struggle for a Jewish homeland in Palestine and openly opposed British policy restricting Jewish immigration. In 1950, two years after the State of Israel was declared, the paper was renamed The Jerusalem Post.

Published by Readex in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries.South Asian Newspapers is the third collection module of the World Newspaper Archive, created in partnership with Readex, a division of NewsBank. It will provide more than 400,000 fully searchable pages of newspapers published in South Asia between 1864 and 1922.

Completely separate from the Times of London, the Sunday Times is known for their investigative journalism, providing commentary and analysis of the week’s news.

The Guardian (1821-2003) and The Observer (1791-2003) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage includes all tites of these newspapers. Observer (London, England) (1791- ) and The Manchester guardian and British volunteer (1925-1828), Manchester guardian (Manchester, England : 1828) (1828-1959), Guardian (Manchester, England) (1959- ).

Researchers can search through the complete digital edition of The Times (London), using keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of either a specific article or a complete page. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Current issues of The Times can be found here.

The Times of India (1838-2001) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.

The United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence, FBIS is an index to foreign media reports covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. FBIS includes full-text English-language and English-language translations of radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements.

This unique collection—fully searchable for the first time—features English translations of foreign-language monographs, reports, serials, journal and newspaper articles, and radio and television broadcasts from regions throughout the world. With an emphasis on communist and developing countries, this digital edition of Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports, 1957-1994, contains a wealth of hard-to-find scientific, technical, and social science materials translated from many languages.

An online archive of every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement published in the Daily Mail (London).