MD and PA Students: Exam Prep
Resources to assist with assignments in Clinical and Professional Skills and Medicine and Society.
NBME Shelf Exams - Question Bank
- BoardVitals This link opens in a new windowBoardVitals Question Bank is an exam preparation database, offering practice questions for a variety of medical, nursing, dental, and pharmacy exams, such as USMLE, NAPLEX, COMLEX, NBDE, and NCLEX. After registration, users can proceed through practice questions by topic or section, or through a random selection of all sections. There are options for timed or self-paced practice sessions. Detailed explanations are provided for each question and the content is updated regularly to reflect the most current version of exams.
NB: Requires on-campus registration for first use.
Board Vitals includes question banks for Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Neruology, OBGYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Surgery.
USMLE Step 1 Materials
- BoardVitals USMLE Step 1BoardVitals USMLE Step 1 question bank includes over 1600 USMLE Step 1 board review questions. Timed and review modes available.
PLEASE NOTE: You need to login from on-campus and create an account for initial use. Thereafter, login to use the tool. - USMLE Step 1 Practice Materials SoftwareFrom USMLE, this Step 1 tutorial and practice test contains 100+ questions and uses the actual USMLE testing interface. Web and downloadable (Windows only) versions are available.
- CCOM Medical Curriculum RepositoryReview materials from UI's preclinical curriculum. Includes CAPS materials related to PE skills, communication skills, biomedical ethics, clinical reasoning skills, and EBCP. MAS and MOHD materials as well as the Exemplars are included.
High-Yield Q&A Review for USMLE Step 1: Biochemistry and Genetics by ISBN: 9781260474046Publication Date: 2022-10-24
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology, Seventeenth Edition by
Ace your medical courses and pass the Boards with the most up-to-date review of medical microbiology and immunology! This trusted, popular guide provides a high-yield review of the most important aspects of microbiology and immunology in a concise yet comprehensive style. Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology covers both basic and clinical aspects of bacteriology, virology, mycology, parasitology, and immunology. Important infectious diseases are discussed using an organ system approach. The effective mix of engaging narrative text, color images, tables, figures, Q&As, and clinical vignettes make this an invaluable, proven one-stop guide to mastering the application of microbiology and immunology to infectious diseases. This updated edition reflects the latest research, treatment, and developments, as well as a new chapter on COVID-19. Outstanding Tools for USMLE Studying Facilitates any study objective or learning style Essential for USMLE review and medical microbiology coursework 654 USMLE-style practice questions test your knowledge Complete USMLE-style practice exam Pearls cover the basic science necessary for passing the USMLE 50 clinical cases illustrate the importance of basic science information in clinical diagnosis Concise summaries of medically important organisms Color images depict clinically important findings, such as infectious disease lesions Color micrographs of stained microorganisms Chapter-ending self-assessment questions and answers New chapter on COVID-19 with images
ISBN: 9781264267088Publication Date: 2022-01-13
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2018 by Call Number: R834.5 .F45 2018ISBN: 9781260116120Publication Date: 2017-12-21Available from the Hardin Library reserves collection (3rd floor)
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2015 by
THE 25th EDITION OF THE WORLD'S MOST POPULAR MEDICAL REVIEW BOOK! Trust 25 years of experience for the most effectiveUSMLE Step 1 preparation possible 1,250+ must-know topics provide a complete framework for your USMLE preparation Test-taking advice with focus on high-efficiency studying Major revisions in all subject areas based on feedback from thousands of students Free real-time updates and corrections at www.firstaidteam.com Extensive faculty review process with nationally known USMLE instructors 1,000+ color photos and diagrams help you visualize high-yield concepts Expanded guide to high-yield study resources, including mobile apps INSIDER ADVICE FOR STUDENTS FROM STUDENTS
ISBN: 9780071840064Publication Date: 2014-12-29
Learning Microbiology and Infectious Diseases: Clinical Case Prep for the USMLE by ISBN: 9781626235090Publication Date: 2020
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data. It is updated daily. The service's central resource is a repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. All databases in the repository contain the latest editions core medical titles from the AccessLange collection.
PANCE (Physician Assistant National Certifying Exam) Study Materials
- Board Vitals PANCE/PANREBoardVitals offers over 1200 PANCE Board Review questions for PAs (Physician Assistant Examination). The question banks offers more than 1200 difficult PANCE Board Review Questions and detailed explanations and rationales for both correct and incorrect answers.
PLEASE NOTE: You need to login from on-campus and create an account for initial use. Thereafter, login to use the tool.
USMLE Step 2 Materials
- Board Vitals USMLE Step 2BoardVitals USMLE Step 2 question bank includes over 900 USMLE Step 2 board review questions. Timed and review modes available.
PLEASE NOTE: You need to login from on-campus and create an account for initial use. Thereafter, login to use the tool. - USMLE Step 2 CK MaterialsFrom the USMLE site, this is a 100+ question tutorial and practice test for Step 2 CK. Web and downloadable (Windows only) versions are available.
- CCOM Medical Curriculum RepositoryReview materials from UI's preclinical curriculum. Includes CAPS materials related to PE skills, communication skills, biomedical ethics, clinical reasoning skills, and EBCP. MAS and MOHD materials as well as the Exemplars are included.
Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 Exam: Proven Methods to Succeed by ISBN: 9781264258765Publication Date: 2023
Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK by Call Number: R834.5 .F49 2017ISBN: 9781506208534Publication Date: 2017-07-04Available from the Hardin Library reserves collection (3rd floor)
First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CK, Ninth Edition by Call Number: R834.5 .L4 2016ISBN: 9780071844574Publication Date: 2015-11-09Available from the Hardin Library reserves collection (3rd floor)
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine.com is an online resource that provides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data. It is updated daily. The service's central resource is a repository of medical knowledge from internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. All databases in the repository contain the latest editions core medical titles from the AccessLange collection.