Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Article Databases
Provides access to bibliographic information in Medline and other sources. (See the available Help Sheet
). For full functionality, log in to your MyNCBI account.
RECOMMEND USING CHROME
[Help Sheet for Search CINAHL - PDF
] CINAHL Plus provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. CINAHL Plus also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Full text material includes more than 80 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. NB: 20 concurrent user limit
[Help Sheet to Search PsycINFO-
] DOES NOT work with EDGE browser. The PsycINFO database from the American Psychological Association (APA) covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. PsycINFO's peer-reviewed coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1500 journals in more than 35 languages, and book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references are added annually. Coverage begins with 1967 and Popular literature is excluded.
You must register for a free account and be logged in to use most of the features of TRIP. The TRIP (Turning Research into Practice) Database is a clinical search tool designed to allow health professionals to rapidly identify the highest quality clinical evidence for clinical practice. Registered users (registration is free) benefit from extra features such as CPD, search history, and collaborative tools.