This is the "Home" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology   Tags: sciences  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/bio Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sciences Library

Sciences Library

120 Iowa Ave. (104A SL)
(hours | map | floorplan)

http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sciences or
http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/m/sciences

Facebook Page and Twitter Feed

Phone: (319) 335-3083

E-mail: lib-sciences@uiowa.edu

Suggestions?

Do you know of a great resource that hasn't been included in this guide? Please suggest it by clicking the "Submit" button below. A librarian will review your submission on add it to the guide, if appropriate.

Biology Subject Guide

Welcome! This Subject Guide has been created to help you find biology information resources. If you have questions or need more help, you can visit the Sciences Library to speak with a librarian or contact us via phone or email. Thanks for visiting!

Recommended Biology Resources

  • InfoHawk Catalog
    The InfoHawk Catalog currently contains records for most items held by the University of Iowa Libraries and the Law Library.
  • PubMed  Icon
    PubMed contains over 19 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
  • Scopus  Icon
    Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It contains 47 million records, 70% with abstracts and over 19,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide. It also includes over 4.6 million conference papers, 100% MEDLINE and EMBASE coverage, and interoperability with Engineering Village and Reaxys. In addition, Scopus offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research. [Scopus Apps are not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]
  • Web of Science  Icon
    A citation reference that includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Science Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Book Citation Index- Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), and Medline, and links to Journal Citation Reports and EndNote web version.
 

Sciences Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Related Guides

Head, Sciences Library

Profile Image
Leo Clougherty
Contact Info
Sciences Library
104SL
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
(319)335-3083
Send Email

Sciences Reference & Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Sara Scheib
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip