Iter Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance

• Includes databases, books, and academic journals from early modern Europe
• Non-profit
• University login required

MoEML: Map of Early Modern London

• Helps students visualize Early London during Shakespeare's time
• University of Victoria project
• Supported by the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
• Free and open access
• Includes layers highlighting brothels, bars, bridges, etc.
• Search the Encyclopedia or Library to look up specific locations 

BREPOLiS

• Combines digital library and database resources
• Includes medieval/early modern bibliographies and encyclopedias, as well as religious texts in English and Latin
• Founded by Brepols, a Belgian publishing house that was among the largest in the world

​Early European Books

• Traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century
• Offers full-color, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources
• Has a partnership with 5 national libraries in Denmark, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom, and France
• All works are printed in Europe before 1701
• Available in English, Danish, French, Italian, and Dutch
• Easy to navigate
• University login required

Shakeosphere

• Allows users to search, analyze, and contribute to a visualization of the early modern print and manuscript network
• University of Iowa Department of English and School of Library and Information Science project
• Maps early modern social networks 
• Find information on the connections between publishers, booksellers, printers, and authors
• Search by author and text