Digitized newspapers from 1830s-1950s.

Thousands of digitized newspapers from 1777-1963.

Searchable database of 31 historical AZ newspapers from the 1850s to the 1920s

The Arkansas Digital Newspaper Project (ADNP) has digitized over 300,000 pages of newspaper content from the 1700s through 1963.

An online searchable collection of over 144,000 newspaper articles relating to all aspects of the Second World War. Most newspapers are Canadian, and each article can be downloaded using Adobe Acrobat.

This project includes digital versions of more than 100 newspapers from Colorado, dating from the 1850s to the 1920s. The database includes thousands of articles, graphics, letters to the editor, and advertisement

The Connecticut State Library is actively digitizing significant newspapers from 1690 through 1963.

Digitized Delaware newspapers from 1756-1963 by the Library of Congress

Current Florida newspapers, digitized from 2005 - present;Digital Military Newspaper Library - a pilot project for military newspapers published in Florida and the Caribbean; Historic Florida newspapers;Historic News Accounts of Florida

The archive is free and open for public use and includes over two million Georgia newspaper pages between 1763 and 2021.

This is a digital collection of historic Hawaiian Newspapers, ranging from 1834 to 1980, that is made available through various collaborations and partnerships with the Awaiaulu, Bishop Museum, DL Consulting Ltd. & Ulukau. This database contains 12,724 issues comprising 72,178 pages and 417,352 articles.

Researchers can browse or keyword search articles spanning the period of 1863 to 1925 through Chronicling America.

The Illinois Digital Newspaper Collections are free to search, free to browse, and free to download.

A list of freely-accessible, historic, digitized Indiana newspapers organized by place of publication.

The State Historical Society of Iowa has digitized more than 400,000 pages of historic Iowa newspapers through the National Digital Newspaper Program, which is funded by the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Search newspapers by date, location and keyword.

Spans 19th Century-20th Century newspapers.

The Louisiana Digital Library, which is available online to everyone, hosts dozens of active and historical Louisiana newspapers from 1824 to the present.

This page provides access to papers digitized through the project as well as links to other sources of digitized newspapers.

The Digital Newspapers page is the best way of finding and viewing all of the newspapers that the Maryland State Archives makes available online.

The Boston Public Library contains current and historical Massachusetts newspapers, including ethnic newspapers.

Search newspaper pages digitized through the National Digital Newspaper Project or find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

The Minnesota Digital Newspaper Hub is a searchable website from the Minnesota Historical Society that makes millions of pages of Minnesota newspapers available online.

Search by town, county and date.

Contains selected newspapers from Missouri that are searchable by individual title.

The mission of the Montana Historical Society is to save Montana’s past, share our stories, and inspire exploration, to provide meaning for today and vision for tomorrow.

It presents many resources relating to the state's papers and the history of Nebraska newspaper publishing, including searchable full-text of selected newspapers published as early as 1854.

The program is a long-term effort to provide permanent access to a national digital resource of historic newspapers, selected and digitized by NEH-funded institutions from all U.S. states and territories.

The New Hampshire Digital Newspaper Project (NHDP) is a collaborative effort to select, digitize, and make publicly available historic New Hampshire newspapers.

The New Jersey Digital Newspaper Project (NJDNP) was a collaboration of the Rutgers University Libraries, the New Jersey State Archives, and the New Jersey State Library.

From 2010 to 2015, New Mexico participated in the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). Over 200,000 pages of newspapers from around the state have been digitized.

The North Carolina Digital Heritage Center is a statewide digitization and digital publishing organization housed at UNC’s Wilson Special Collections Library.

Explore nearly 150 years of North Dakota's history in papers from the past.

The Ohio History Connection provides free access to over 1,000,000 full-text searchable pages of Ohio newspapers through Ohio Memory and the Library of Congress’s Chronicling America.

The Oklahoma Digital Newspaper Program exists to fulfill the goal of digitizing and making freely available as many Oklahoma-related newspaper titles as possible.

This full-text searchable database contains over 2,400,000 pages from Oregon newspapers dated 1846 - 2023, and we are continually adding new titles.

The Pennsylvania Newspaper Archive is the gateway to the Commonwealth's historical full-text searchable newspaper database.

The RI Digital Newspaper Project is an ongoing endeavor to make Rhode Island’s historic newspapers freely available online.

The Historical Newspapers of South Carolina repository provides online access to full text searchable historic newspapers originating in South Carolina since it became a state in 1788.

The South Dakota State Archives is partnering with the Minnesota State Historical Society on this project.
The project will allow for the digitization of close to 100 rolls of newspapers pre-dating 1922.

Here, you can find Tennessee State Government publications, newspapers, online exhibitions, and resources for educators showcasing items held by the Library & Archives.

The Texas Digital Newspaper Program (TDNP) partners with communities, publishers, and institutions to promote standards-based digitization of Texas newspapers and to make them freely accessible via The Portal to Texas History.

UDN currently offers 6.3 million pages from 374 newspapers.

The Vermont Department of Libraries has partnered with the Vermont State Archives and Records Administration (VSARA) to provide access to Vermont newspapers though Newspapers.com. These Vermont titles are freely available to Vermonters as part of the agreement. There are now over 1 million pages of Vermont newspapers available.

Virginia Chronicle is a historical archive of Virginia newspapers, providing free access to full text searching and digitized images of over 4 million newspaper pages.

Washington Digital Newspapers brings together over 600,000 pages from Washington’s earliest Territorial newspapers to the present day.

The West Virginia and Regional History Center holds an extensive collection of historical West Virginia newspapers dating from 1791 to the present.

The Wisconsin Historical Society connects people to the past by collecting, preserving, and sharing stories.

This collection contains 326,929 issues comprising 4,921,691 pages and 167,273 articles.