Free access to digitized Iowa newspapers. Browse by city and title.

Dating back to 1868 the Daily Iowan Newspaper Collection provides access to digitized versions of The Daily Iowan and its predecessors: the University Reporter (1868-81), the Vidette (1879-81), the Vidette-Reporter (1881-1901) and the University Mirror (1881). The newspaper editions are full text searchable. Though not yet comprehensive, issues will continue to be added up to 2006.

Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers (HNP) Iowa Collection.

The Gazette is a daily print newspaper and online news source published in the American city of Cedar Rapids, Iowa. The first paper was published as an evening journal, branded the Evening Gazette, on January 10, 1883. Access from the Cedar Rapids Public Library (1883-2021).

This archive covers multiple newspapers in the Iowa City area from 1840 to 1929, made accessible through the Iowa City Public Library. This includes: Iowa City Daily Press, Iowa City Republican, Iowa City Press Citizen, Iowa City Daily Republican, Iowa Citizen, and more.

Historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s (not current). Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of around 150 Iowa newspapers.

The Iowa Digital Library features more than a million digital objects created from the holdings of the University of Iowa Libraries and its campus partners. Included are illuminated manuscripts, historic maps, fine art, historic newspapers, scholarly works, and more.