It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Paul Blommers Measurement Resources Library provides resources and services to support the teaching and research needs of faculty, staff, and students of the University of Iowa, primarily serving the College of Education. The Blommers Library collection includes books, journals, research reports, and reference materials related to educational and psychological measurement, testing, assessment, and evaluation as well as an extensive collection of published and unpublished tests. The library is not affiliated with the University of Iowa library system, and is supported with non-state funding from the Iowa Measurement Research Foundation.
This book describes the extensive contributions made toward the advancement of human assessment by scientists from one of the world's leading research institutions, Educational Testing Service. The book's four major sections detail research and development in measurement and statistics, education policy analysis and evaluation, scientific psychology, and validity.
This comprehensive new volume brings together leading experts on the issues posed by technological applications in testing, with chapters on game-based assessment, testing with simulations, video assessment, computerized test development, large-scale test delivery, model choice, validity, and error issues. Including an overview of existing literature and ground-breaking research, each chapter considers the technological, practical, and ethical considerations of this rapidly-changing area.
This book covers a variety of topics, including classical test theory; generalizability theory; the factor analytic approach in measurement; unidimensional, multidimensional, and explanatory item response modeling; test equating; visualizing measurement models; measurement invariance; and differential item functioning.
This book provides higher education administrators, student affairs personnel, institutional researchers who generate and analyze data, and faculty with an integrated handbook of theory, method, and application.
The APA Science Directorate answers hundreds of calls and emails each year from persons trying to locate the right test or find more information about psychological tests. APA neither sells nor endorses testing instruments, but it does provide guidance in using available resources to find psychological tests.
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks." Tests in Print, produced by the Buros Institute, is a listing of commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP compliments and supplements the Mental Measurements Yearbook.
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, and tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
RECOMMENDED BROWSER IS CHROME; To limit searches to tests where the full text is available, use the “Full Text” checkbox. A research database from the American Psychological Association (APA) that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. [Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]
Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. The Database offers researchers unlimited access to digital copies from their own institutions as well as affordable copies from others.