Political Science and International Relations: International Relations
A selected list of resources
UI Law Library Collection
-
Foreign, Comparative and International Law CollectionThe UI Law has an exceptional collection of materials in this subject area. Services and assistance is available for UI students, staff and faculty.
Recent Titles
-
-
The Architects of International Relations
by
Based on extensive archival research, this book provides a new and stimulating history of International Relations (IR) as an academic discipline. Contrary to traditional accounts, it argues that IR was not invented by Anglo-American men after the First World War. Nor was it divided into neat theoretical camps.
ISBN: 9781316511619Publication Date: 2022-03-03
Primary Source Material
-
Digital National Security Archive (DNSA) This link opens in a new window DNSA contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 875,000 pages and approximately 140,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.
-
Encyclopedia of U.S.-Latin American Relations This link opens in a new window The Encyclopedia of U.S.-Latin American Relations explores more than 200 years of political, military, economic, and cultural connections between the United States of America and its neighbors to the south.
-
HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is the world's largest image-based legal research collection and contains more than nine centuries of legal history. All content is image-based in PDF format just as they appear in the original print copy thus preserving the authenticity of the hard copy in a digital environment.
-
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window Electronic documents made available by the Dudley Knox Library at the Naval Postgraduate School, searchable by keyword or by topic, including general U.S. policy documents, national strategy documents, theses and research papers from the Center for Homeland Defense and Security and the Naval Postgraduate School, and homeland security executive orders. Also includes notices of events and conferences pertaining to homeland security, and news items drawn from various news sources.
-
IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new windowProvides access to over 10,400 of the International Monetary Fund’s recent publications, including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and statistical tools.
Datasets available at http://purl.lib.uiowa.edu/IMFdata
-
PAIS International This link opens in a new windowPAIS International covers the literature of public affairs including political, economic and social issues. PAIS International contains references to articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports and publications of international agencies. Publications from more than 120 countries are included.
-
United Nations Treaty Collection This link opens in a new window Contains full-text of the United Nations Treaty Series, the United Nations Treaty Series Cumulative Index, and the League of Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, and texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties.
-
World Bank Data Catalog This link opens in a new window
-
World Politics Review This link opens in a new window World Politics Review provides uncompromising analysis of critical global trends to give policymakers, analysts, academics and readers with a deep interest in international affairs the context they need to have the confidence they want. Though strictly nonpartisan with regard to political party affiliation or allegiance, WPR can be broadly described as liberal internationalist, combining a reality-based approach that recognizes the need for all the tools and instruments of statecraft, with a preference for diplomacy and multilateralism in support of a rules- and norms-based global order.
