MKTG:3000 Introduction to Marketing Strategy:Articles

Guide content supports the teaching and research goals of multiple departments on campus. Content represents a non-exhaustive selection of essential resources and tools for engaging a wide range of backgrounds and viewpoints.

Online Citation Style Guides

Official Style Guides

MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing
Call Number: Main Library Reference PN147 .G444 2008
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: Pomerantz Biz Library Reference BF76.7 .P83 2010b
The Chicago Manual of Style
Call Number: ONLINE or Main Library Reference Z253 .U69 2010

Business Sources

Find business publications such as Bloomberg BusinessWeek, Forbes, Wall Street Journal, and the Harvard Business Review in these databases.

Business Source Complete
Bloomberg BusinessWeek and the Harvard Business Review are accessible from BSC.
Factiva
Forbes and the Wall Street Journal are accessible from Factiva

Article Databases

The article databases listed here are the top five that we use at the business library. Search the databases for articles on companies, products and for current news and trends in your industry. Please let us know if you would like help searching for articles.

ABI/INFORM Global
Covers over 100 journals
Includes company profiles from Hoovers.com
Business Source Complete
Covers over 3000 journals & magazines
Includes company & industry profiles from DataMonitor
Academic Search Elite
This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Factiva
Provides access to articles from newspapers, newswires and journals.
Offers a company/markets search feature which enables you to find profiles of public companies
LexisNexis Academic (now called Nexis Uni)
Find articles, radio & TV transcripts and other media.
Regional Business News
Coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis, and is a good source of information on small companies and local business news.