Actuarial Science: Home
Guide content supports the teaching and research goals of multiple departments on campus. Content represents a non-exhaustive selection of essential resources and tools for engaging a wide range of backgrounds and viewpoints.
Welcome!
This subject guide has been created to help you find actuarial science information. You can use the links on these pages to access materials the library has purchased or subscribed to whether you are on or off-campus. Also listed are links to valuable information available for free on the Web. If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact Carol Hollier. Thanks for visiting!
Main Library
100 Main Library (hours | map | floorplan)
Phone: (319) 335-5299
Email: lib-ref@uiowa.edu
Web site: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/
The Math Collection is located in the north-east corner of the second floor of the Main Library.
Recommended Actuarial Science Resources
-
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new windowSearch nearly 1,800 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on companies, computers, advertising, marketing, economics, personnel, finance, taxation, etc. Includes the Wall Street Journal full-text 1984- .
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowRECOMMEND USING CHROME; Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated daily.
-
InfoHawk+Use InfoHawk+ to search for items available from the University Libraries. Sign in to request and save.
-
MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowProviding Web access to reviews and citations from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, MathSciNet covers the literature of mathematics and related areas back to 1940.
Sciences Library News
Loading ...
