Mathematics: Home
Guide content supports the teaching and research goals of multiple departments on campus. Content represents a non-exhaustive selection of essential resources and tools for engaging a wide range of backgrounds and viewpoints.
Welcome!
This subject guide has been created to help you find mathematics information. You can use the links on these pages to access materials the library has purchased or subscribed to whether you are on or off-campus. Also listed are links to valuable information available for free on the Web. If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact Carol Hollier. Thanks for visiting!
Main Library
100 Main Library (hours | map | floorplan)
Phone: (319) 335-5299
Email: lib-ref@uiowa.edu
Web site: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/
The Math Collection is located in the north-east corner of the second floor of the Main Library.
Recommended Mathematics Resources
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowProviding Web access to reviews and citations from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, MathSciNet covers the literature of mathematics and related areas back to 1940.
- zbMATH This link opens in a new windowThe zbMATH database contains about 4 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from about 3,000 journals and serials, and 180,000 books. The coverage starts in the 18th century and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" database.
- Project Euclid This link opens in a new windowProject Euclid is a partnership of independent publishers of mathematics and statistics journals.
- InfoHawk+Use InfoHawk+ to search for items available from the University Libraries. Sign in to request and save.
Sciences Library News
Loading ...
Proxy Link Generator
For assistance accessing library resources from off-campus, please contact the Sciences Library at lib-sciences@uiowa.edu or (319) 335-3083.
