Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias for Psychology
Encyclopedia of Clinical Psychology This link opens in a new window
Includes over 500 A-Z entries covering the main topics, key concepts, and influential figures in clinical psychology.
Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural Psychology This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural Psychology presents a collection of our current state of knowledge relating to the fields of cross-cultural, cultural, and indigenous psychology. A wealth of supplemental references and suggestions for further reading is included for those wishing to pursue specialized topics or identify key source material.
Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences This link opens in a new window
Reference tool covering statistics, probability theory, biostatistics, quality control, and economics with emphasis in applications of statistical methods in sociology, engineering, computer science, biomedicine, psychology, survey methodology, and other client disciplines. This 2nd edition collects the entire original edition, plus supplements and updates.
Oxford Handbooks : Psychology This link opens in a new window
OHO Psychology brings together the world's leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in psychology. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.
A Dictionary of Psychology by
With over 11,000 authoritative and up-to-date entries, this best-selling dictionary covers all branches of psychology including psychoanalysis and psychiatry. Clear, concise descriptions for each entry offer extensive coverage of key areas including cognition, sensation and perception, emotion and motivation, learning and skills, language, mental disorder, and research methods.
APA Dictionary of Psychology by
Almost 26,000 entries offering clear and authoritative definitions -- approximately 1,000 more than the first edition Balanced coverage of 90 subareas, with significantly revised and expanded content especially in the areas of neuroscience, psychopharmacology, lifespan developmental psychology, statistics, experimental design, and many others