Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Psychology Videos
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Provides the online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling--400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. Includes volumes I - IV.
JoVE Unlimited This link opens in a new window
Encompasses all current and future JoVE video resources. JoVE publishes more than 1,200 videos annually across the 13 sections of the JoVE Video Journal and launches new subject series and collections to the JoVE Science Education Library several times a year. Access to both the fundamental building blocks of common laboratory techniques and the newest, cutting-edge experiments
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Psychotherapy.net provides streaming access to a collection of psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction training videos. They also publish articles, interviews, blogs, and cartoons as free, additional educational resources; many of the therapists from the videos are also featured in interviews on this website.
PsycTHERAPY This link opens in a new window
A database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
Other Streaming Options
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Kanopy Streaming This link opens in a new window
Custom online libraries of streaming videos from a variety of studios on a variety of subjects.
UIowa can subscribe to individual titles upon request.
PDA subscriptions include:
* Latin American Studies Collection
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Streaming video titles the University of Iowa has licensed from Swank.
Please note:The Google Widevine plugin is required for viewing video on this site.
Docuseek2 This link opens in a new window
Docuseek2 provides exclusive educational streaming access to documentary and social issues films and videos.