Adolescent & Pediatric Books
Atlas of Pediatric Dermatoscopy by
This atlas, containing a wealth of clinical and dermoscopic images, describes and illustrates the applications of dermoscopy in a wide variety of skin disorders that may be encountered in the pediatric population. Key features and other salient aspects are highlighted with the aim of enabling the clinician to reach a fast and reliable diagnosis in all cases. Dermoscopy is a non-invasive technique that allows rapid and magnified in vivo observation of the skin, with visualization of morphologic features imperceptible to the naked eye. Dermoscopy has revolutionized the approach to pigmented skin lesions, greatly improving diagnostic accuracy. Furthermore, over the past few years it has been demonstrated to be very useful in the diagnosis, follow-up, and therapeutic monitoring of a range of other skin disorders, including cutaneous/mucosal infections, ectoparasitoses, inflammatory diseases, and hair and nail abnormalities. Being non-invasive, dermoscopy is particularly suitable for use in the pediatric population, in which invasive diagnostic procedures may be problematic.
ISBN: 9783319711676Publication Date: 2018-04-26
Paller and Mancini - Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology by
Written by two leaders in the field of pediatric dermatology, this classic text provides both detailed content for the specialist and easily accessible information for the non-dermatologist and less experienced clinician. Paller and Mancini - Hurwitz Clinical Pediatric Dermatology, 6th Edition, comprehensively covers the full range of skin disorders in children, offering authoritative, practical guidance on diagnosis and treatment in a single volume. This award-winning, evidence-based text has been fully revised and updated, and is an essential resource for anyone who sees children with skin disorders. Features new content outline boxes for faster navigation, hundreds more clinical images, and authors' tips for the diagnosis and treatment of pediatric skin diseases. Contains updated, evidence-based guidance and the latest drug developments and disease classifications. Provides a careful balance of narrative text, useful tables, and 1,300 high-quality clinical photographs, helping you recognize virtually any skin condition you're likely to see. Includes a greatly expanded discussion of atopic dermatitis and psoriasis and new therapeutic approaches for treating genetic disorders and systemic diseases such as ichthyoses and rheumatologic disorders. Discusses new tests for subclassifying disease, such as the myositis-specific antibodies of juvenile dermatomyositis, genotyping, and immunophenotypes of inflammatory skin disorders. Contains new and updated tables on psoriasis co-morbidities, genetic syndrome classifications, acne therapies, pediatric histiocytoses, PHACE syndrome criteria, HSV therapies and juvenile dermatomyositis. Features updated sections on infections, exanthems, vascular disorders, dermatoses and genodermatoses. Discusses hot topics such as the use of stem cell and cell therapy, as well as recombinant protein, for treating epidermolysis bullosa; the resurgence of measles; congenital Zika virus infections; and much more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323549882Publication Date: 2021-07-23
Neonatal and Infant Dermatology by
Neonatal and Infant Dermatology is a unique comprehensive and heavily illustrated reference on the dermatologic diseases of newborns and infants. It includes discussions of common and uncommon conditions seen in infants at birth and in the first few months of life. With over 600 superb photographs of normal and abnormal skin conditions including images of rare conditions, this easily accessible resource is essential for pediatricians, neonatologists, and dermatologists as well as other healthcare professionals involved in the diagnosis and treatment of dermatologic diseases in infants and newborns.Consult this title on your favorite e-reader, conduct rapid searches, and adjust font sizes for optimal readability. Get the depth of coverage you need to effectively diagnose skin conditions in neonates and infants. Expedite effective differential diagnoses with guidance from algorithms, lists, text, boxes and supporting images. Benefit from the experience of over 60 contributors from around the world lead by Drs. Lawrence F. Eichenfield and Ilona J. Frieden, two of the most important names in the fields of dermatology and pediatrics.Glean all essential, up-to-date, need-to-know information with new chapters on Papulosquamous and Lichenoid Disorders, Acneiform and Sweat-gland disorders and two individual chapters on Vascular Malformations and Vascular Tumors. See what to expect and how to proceed with new, high-quality illustrations and photos that provide even more visual examples of abnormal and normal conditions.
ISBN: 9781455726394Publication Date: 2014-10-06
Pediatric Dermatopathology by
This book provides practicing pathologists, dermatologists, cutaneous oncologists and dermatopathologists with a reference textbook that reviews the clinical and histopathologic features of skin disorders that affect children, along with a discussion of the molecular pathogenesis for each disease as it is currently known. The book includes a concise discussion of the clinical presentation, as well as the histologic and, when appropriate, immunohistochemical features of each disease. The book is divided into two main sections, non-neoplastic and neoplastic skin diseases. Each section is comprised of a series of chapters organized according to histologic findings rather than by clinical classification systems. This will enable the practicing pathologist to browse chapters based upon observation of routine histologic patterns. Each chapter addresses the differential diagnoses of skin disorders with focus on salient histologic characteristics. The text is richly illustrated with over 1000 colorful clinical and histologic photographs for each of the 400 entities discussed. Pediatric Dermatopathology provides a microscope table reference for the practicing pediatric pathologist, general pathologist and dermatopathologist. Further, it will serve as a reference volume for dermatologists, pediatricians and oncologic surgeons.
ISBN: 9783319448220Publication Date: 2017-07-05
Therapy in Pediatric Dermatology by
This book addresses the need for comprehensive review of therapeutic options that are known to be efficacious in the management of cutaneous diseases in children. It summarizes evidence-based literature on clinical responses among pediatric patients, including age-appropriate management strategies. Included is review of the extraordinary developments in understanding of the genetics and pathogenesis of many cutaneous disorders during the past decade, the novel therapeutic options and repurposing of old drugs, and the management of some of the most challenging skin disorders. Therapy in Pediatric Dermatology: Management of Pediatric Skin Disease is a succinct, user-friendly, and up-to-date therapeutic dermatologic textbook for physicians who care for children with skin disorders. Each skin condition is discussed with investigative and treatment recommendations in mind and provided based on extensive review of the literature. This book will provide unbiased, yet concise, information that is valuable to practitioners who manage pediatric patients in their practices.
ISBN: 9783319436289Publication Date: 2016-12-30
General Dermatology Books
AJCC Cancer Staging Manual by
Please visit www.cancerstaging.org for information about content updates and staging forms. The AJCC Cancer Staging Manual is used by physicians and health care professionals throughout the world to facilitate the uniform description and reporting of neoplastic diseases. Proper classification and staging of cancer is essential for the physician to assign proper treatment, evaluate results of management and clinical trials, and to serve as the standard for local, regional and international reporting on cancer incidence and outcome. Significantly expanded and developed by international disease site expert panels, the Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual brings together all the currently available knowledge on staging of cancer at various anatomic sites. In this edition, evidence-based TNM staging is supplemented, as appropriate, by selected molecular markers and newly acquired insights into the molecular underpinnings of cancer. This edition features 12 entirely new staging systems, a wide range of changed or new staging definitions, and a refined emphasis on a personalized-medicine approach. To enhance the print and electronic usability of the cancer staging forms, they are now available exclusively for access and downloading at www.cancerstaging.org. The Eighth Edition AJCC Cancer Staging Manual remains the gold standard reference for oncologists, surgeons, pathologists, radiologists, cancer registrars and medical professionals world-wide to ensure that all those caring for cancer patients are fully versed in the language of cancer staging.
ISBN: 9783319406176Publication Date: 2018-03-30
Andrews' Diseases of the Skin by
Now in a fully revised thirteenth edition, Andrews' Diseases of the Skin remains your single-volume, must-have resource for core information in dermatology. From residency through clinical practice, this award-winning title ensures that you stay up to date with new tools and strategies for diagnosis and treatment, new entities and newly recognized diseases, and current uses for tried-and-true and newer medications. It's the reference you'll turn to again and again when faced with a clinical conundrum or therapeutically challenging skin disease. Utilizes a concise, clinically focused, user-friendly format that clearly covers the full range of common and rare skin diseases. Provides access to approximately 20 videos online, depicting chemical peels, Q-switched laser tattoo removal, ED&C (electrodesiccation and curettage), nerve block, and more. Provides outstanding visual support with 1,340 illustrations - more than 500 new to this edition. Presents comprehensively updated information throughout, including new and unusual clinical presentations of syphilis, new diagnostic classifications and therapies for vascular anomalies, and an updated pediatric and genodermatosis review. Covers new and evolving treatments for inflammatory, neoplastic, and blistering skin diseases among others. New biologics and phosphodiesterase inhibitors for psoriasis and atopic dermatitis, JAK inhibitors for alopecia areata and vitiligo, immune checkpoint inhibitors for melanoma and rituximab for pemphigus are all covered. Features a revised and revamped cutaneous adverse drug reaction section, including novel eruptions from new and emerging chemotherapeutic agents and small molecule/targeted inhibitors. Discusses new and emerging viruses including Zika and human polyomaviruses. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323547536Publication Date: 2019-04-10
Buka's Emergencies in Dermatology by
This book offers thorough coverage of emergencies in dermatology, from the basics of critical care for dermatologic emergencies, to neonatal and pediatric emergencies, infectious emergencies, drug eruptions and HIV-AIDS-related emergencies, among many others.
ISBN: 9781461450306Publication Date: 2012-11-29
Habif's Clinical Dermatology by
Trusted by general dermatologists, family physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and more, Habif's Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy provides superbly illustrated, easy-to-follow guidance on skin conditions commonly seen in practice. This bestselling manual helps you identify, treat, and manage even hard-to-diagnose skin disorders and provides state-of-the-art answers on every aspect of dermatologic care. In this carefully revised 7th Edition, Dr. James Dinulos builds upon the foundation of excellence established by Dr. Thomas Habif, ensuring that this manual remains a global leader in the field and an indispensable resource in daily practice. Allows you to compare your clinical findings to thousands of high-quality color images?including many new photographs from the libraries of Dr. Dinulos and Dr. Habif?depicting virtually any skin condition. Features a highly visual Regional DDx Atlas section that helps you narrow down diagnoses and directs you to the section in the text that provides more information. Online, the DDx Mannnequin provides this same function. Provides a Disorders Index for quick retrieval of information, as well as a Quick Reference Formulary at the beginning of the book. Updates you on the newest treatment options throughout, including current uses and off-label treatments. Includes numerous quick-reference tables that summarize "need to know" diagnostic and therapeutic evidence. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323612692Publication Date: 2020-02-26
Comprehensive Dermatologic Drug Therapy by
Designed with practical usability in mind, Comprehensive Dermatologic Drug Therapy, 4th Edition, helps you safely and effectively treat the skin disorders you're likely to see in your practice. Dr. Stephen E. Wolverton and new associate editor Dr. Jashin J. Wu lead a team of global experts to bring you concise, complete guidance on today's full spectrum of topical, intralesional, and systemic drugs. You'll prescribe with confidence thanks to expert coverage of which drugs to use, when to use them, and adverse effects to monitor. Includes new drug interaction tables, drug risk profiles, and FDA guidelines, as well as two new appendices that summarize chapter questions and summarize highest-risk drug interactions. Covers the best uses for new biologic therapeutics. Contains new chapters covering medical decision-making principles, PDE-4 and JAK inhibitors, interleukin 17 inhibitors, interleukin 23 inhibitors, additional biologic therapeutics, and hedgehog pathway inhibitors. Contains quick-access summaries of indications/contraindications, dosage guidelines, drug interactions, drug monitoring guidelines, adverse effects, and treatment protocols. Features a highly detailed, disease-specific index, as well as purchase information for major drugs. Helps you assess your knowledge and prepare for certification or recertification with about 800 review questions and answers throughout the book. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323612111Publication Date: 2020-03-19
Deadly Dermatologic Diseases by
​​This new edition of the popular 2007 original text is completely updated with full color, high quality photographs and illustrations for easy reference by dermatologists, dermatology residents, primary care and emergency medicine physicians. Presented in an easily accessible manner, this second edition discusses more than 40 diseases that could lead to serious medical consequences, including death. Organized alphabetically and focusing more heavily on dermatopathology than its predecessor, Deadly Dermatologic Diseases, Second Edition contains a single clinical photograph accompanied by three photomicrographs that detail the diagnostic features of each case. Additionally, each subsection discusses a disease prognosis with a current bibliography in a succinct, bulleted manner, making this a must-have reference for clinicians and pathologists alike.​
ISBN: 9783319315645Publication Date: 2016-11-02
Dermatology: 2-Volume Set by
With more complete, authoritative coverage of basic science, clinical practice of both adult and pediatric dermatology, dermatopathology, and dermatologic surgery than you'll find in any other source, Dermatology, 4th Edition, is the gold-standard reference in the field today. Drs. Jean L. Bolognia, Julie V. Schaffer, and Lorenzo Cerroni bring their considerable knowledge and experience to this two-volume masterwork, ensuring its reliability and usefulness for both residents and practitioners. Provides the in-depth, expert information you need to address challenges you face in practice across all subspecialties - including medical dermatology, pediatric dermatology, dermatopathology, dermatologic surgery, and cosmetic dermatology. Uses the famous "easy-in, easy-out" approach, transforming complex information into more than 1,000 reader-friendly tables and algorithms, along with templated chapter contents for quick recognition and access. Focuses on the essential "need-to-know" basic science information and key references. Brings together an esteemed team of expert editors and contributors that provide a truly global perspective, led by Drs. Jean L. Bolognia, Julie V. Schaffer, and Lorenzo Cerroni. Includes over 4,000 illustrations, with over 2,000 new images in this edition, that provide more examples of skin disorders across different skin types in varying stages of presentation; plus enhanced histologic images that provide a clearer understanding of clinicopathologic correlations for multiple skin disorders. Enhances learning opportunities with 20 new video clips of core procedures, including nail surgery, flaps, grafts, laser therapy, soft tissue augmentation, and botulinum toxin injections, plus 200 bonus online images. Features 70 brand-new schematics and algorithms to better aid diagnosis, optimize decision making, and improve your approach to each patient. Includes the latest therapy options with supporting evidence-based grading levels. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780702084690Publication Date: 2024
Dermatology Essentials by
Edited by world authorities Drs. Jean L. Bolognia, Julie V. Schaffer, Karynne O. Duncan, and Christine J. Ko, Dermatology Essentials, 2nd Edition, provides the fast answers you need on every important aspect of dermatology and guidance on their application in your day-to-day practice. Derived from the renowned authoritative reference work Dermatology, 4th Edition, this on-the-go reference distills the essential information needed to quickly diagnose and manage a wide range of dermatologic disorders-without the need for any additional resources. It's an ideal reference for family medicine and internal medicine physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and other health care professionals who diagnose, treat, and refer patients with dermatological conditions. Features a highly user-friendly, "easy-in-easy-out" format and a wealth of tables and schematics for instant visual comprehension. Helps you visualize more of the conditions you see in practice with over 1,800 typical clinical images, illustrations, and line drawings. Includes numerous practical tables, intuitive artworks, and logical algorithms to help you avoid diagnostic pitfalls. Expedites decision making with easily recognizable DDx and Rx sections that provide rapid, direct reference to current guidance and treatment recommendations. Downloadable worksheets are also available. Features unique introductory chapters that cover the basic principles of dermatology, bedside diagnostics, and clinical approach to a fever and rash-extremely helpful information for the beginner. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323624534Publication Date: 2021-11-29
Dermatology Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Dermatology Secrets , 6th Edition, offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Fully revised and updated, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Abundantly illustrated in full color throughout. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Bulleted lists, mnemonics, practical tips from leaders in the field - all providing a concise overview of important board-relevant content. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323673235Publication Date: 2020-11-24
Dermatopathology by
Offering a unique combination of expert online lectures, vast image collections both in print and online, and an easy-to-use print atlas, Dermatopathology, 3rd Edition, helps you master the complexities of this challenging and fast-changing subspecialty. Dr. Elston and his colleagues make dermatopathology easier to understand, leading you to efficient, accurate diagnoses of the most important common dermatologic findings seen in practice. Covers the essentials of dermatopathology using an enjoyable, easily understood approach and a consistent chapter template that includes key points and pearls. Features 27 lectures and 2,000 high-quality slides online - more than 8 hours of targeted teaching that take you through the must-know elements of each topic in a dynamic, engaging manner. Offers extensive, visually stunning image atlases both in print and online, including an extensive infectious disease atlas with 2,500 slides, a soft tissue tumor atlas with 300 images, a lymphoma atlas, and more. Includes abundant high-resolution histopathology examples with labels and pointers highlighting key aspects of each slide, providing additional clarity. The text has been expanded by over 70 pages in print, with over 130 new images, and 50 newer entities ranging from cutaneous collagenous vasculopathy to EBV+ mucocutaneous ulcer. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780702072802Publication Date: 2018-08-17
Dermatopathology by
Dermatopathology volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series provides the reader with the full gamut of knowledge in an affordable and practical format. It features highly templated and illustrated chapters, and employs a wealth of boxes and tables to provide the reader with the necessary information on all aspects of a pathologic entity: clinical features, pathologic features (gross and microscopic), ancillary studies, differential diagnosis, prognostic and therapeutic considerations, and selected bibliography. It includes coverage of metabolic, systemic, allergic, infectious, and inflammatory skin diseases, as well as in-depth coverage of skin tumors. Explore a range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic disorders of the skin. Access well-rounded, comprehensive coverage and detailed discussions of metabolic, systemic, allergic, infectious, and inflammatory skin diseases and cutaneous neoplasms. Take advantage of enhanced diagnostic guidance with content that offers over 1,100 full-color, high-quality photographs that demonstrate the key features of pathologic lesions. Connect with a reader-centric format that employs a consistent, user-friendly organization throughout to present each pathologic entity's gross and microscopic features, prognostic and therapeutic considerations, ancillary studies, and differential diagnoses. Reference important information at a glance with an abundance of boxes and tables. Remain up to date with the latest diagnostically relevant molecular tests, such as cytogenetic tests and mutation analysis of melanocyctic tumors. Prepare for exams with additional entities relevant to examination and clinical settings. Stay abreast of the latest advances with brand-new chapters covering Ancillary Diagnostic Tools (such as special stains, immunofluorescence studies, immunohistochemistry, and molecular tests), Disorders of the Nail Apparatus, Genetic Disorders, and Drug Reactions. Easily comprehend complex topics with help from additional figures and a vastly improved image collection. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices. The Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series answers the call for fresh, affordable, and easy-to-use guidance. Each region-specific volume provides all of the most essential information on the pathologic entities encountered in practice. Series Editor: John R. Goldblum, MD, FACP, FASCP, FACG With 13 additional contributing experts.
ISBN: 0323261914Publication Date: 2015-02-11
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, Ninth Edition by
A Doody's Core Title for 2023! The bestselling, go-to guide to the dermatologic conditions most often encountered in primary care--updated to reflect the latest developments in the field For more than three decades, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology has remained one of the bestselling dermatology books in the world. This concise, quick-reference guide has virtually defined the field for thousands of physicians, dermatology residents, and medical students. Covering the most essential content on skin problems, this updated ninth edition combines laser-precise color images of skin lesions along with an overview of epidemiology and pathophysiology, and detailed information on diagnosis and treatment. Features: Extensively revised and expanded with new material Complete update of etiology, pathogenesis, management, and therapy Over 1,000 full-color images Color-coded 4-part organization facilitates review at a glance ICD-10 codes are included for each disease Many images highlight skin disease in different ethnic populations Bonus Content: Online videos
ISBN: 9781264278015Publication Date: 2023-04-17
Flaps and Grafts in Dermatologic Surgery by
Achieve optimal results in reconstructive surgery involving flaps and grafts with this up-to-date reference written by leading dermatologic surgeons. Using a systematic approach, Flaps and Grafts in Dermatologic Surgery, Second Edition, by Drs. Thomas E. Rohrer, Jonathan L. Cook, and Andrew J. Kaufman, offers practical, easily accessible guidance in this challenging area, including anatomical considerations, the delicate nature of tissue movement, principles of aesthetic surgical closures, relevant tissue biomechanics, and much more. Covering everything from the basic linear and arciform closures, to the more challenging V-Y advancement flaps, and complex staged interpolation flaps, this text clearly presents not just the "how to do it" but more importantly the thought processes behind the selection and execution of each reconstructive procedure. Describes which flap or graft to choose in specific clinical situations, how to execute each repair (with a multitude of images and diagrams), and how to minimize the risks as well as manage potential complications. Provides algorithms to assist with flap and graft choices, as well as hundreds of superb full-color illustrations throughout. Includes an all-new chapter on Surgical Complications and Scar Revisions. Includes access to high-quality videos showing exactly how the flap/graft is incised, moved, and sutured. New videos include the Rhomboid Transposition Flap for Defect on the Lower Lid, the Island Pedicle Flap with Canthal Suspension, and the Primary Lid Repair with Diagonal Tarsal Suture Sine Marginal Sutures. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323476621Publication Date: 2017-10-20
Lookingbill and Marks' Principles of Dermatology by
Intuitively organized by appearance rather than etiology, Lookingbill and Marks' Principles of Dermatology, 6th Edition, by Drs. James G. Marks, Jr. and Jeffrey J. Miller, is a concise, abundantly illustrated everyday reference for dermatologic diagnosis and therapy. It offers expert guidance and overviews of essential information in dermatology, including key points, clinical pearls, differential diagnosis, and tables of first- and second-line treatments. Superb clinical photographs, full-color histopathology images, and corresponding cross-sectional line diagrams provide details on cause and condition. Provides self-assessment case reviews to test mastery of important material, therapy options in highlighted boxes, and additional photos of uncommon presentations at the end of each chapter. Helps you arrive at an accurate differential diagnosis with numerous tables that rank skin diseases according to frequency of incidence and highlight clinical features. Features new and expanded evidence-based treatment tables to keep you up to date with fast-changing treatments in dermatology and guide you toward the best treatments for your patients. Offers new coverage of common drug eruptions, as well as the latest therapies for common, difficult-to-treat skin disorders, such as acne, psoriasis, and eczema. Includes a more diverse range of skin color patient images throughout. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323430401Publication Date: 2018-02-16
Surgery of the Skin by
Master the latest medical and cosmetic procedures with Surgery of the Skin, the most comprehensive dermatological surgery resource available. Written from the surgeon's perspective, this medical reference book features step-by-step guidance on performing the most updated developments and cutting edge approaches across the entire spectrum of dermatologic surgery.Surgery of the Skin was awarded the prize. "Major Contribution - Book" Reviewed by the Romanian Medical Association, 2015 "Dermatologists, both experienced and inexperienced, along with residents and other doctors interested in cutaneous and aesthetic surgery will greatly benefit from referring to this book." Reviewed by Lisa Naysmith, Section Editor on behalf of Acta Dermato-Venereologica, March 2015 Improve surgical results and avoid pitfalls with expert, evidence-based guidance. Stay on the cutting edge with in-depth step-by-step descriptions of tumescent vertical vector facelifts, blepharoplasty, composite grafts, Botox treatments, soft tissue augmentation, management of dysplastic nevi and melanoma, and more. View immersive videos from an expanded library with more than 130 clips totaling over six hour's footage. Explore brand-new chapters on rejuvenation of the female external genitalia; hidradenitis suppurativa; and photoaging-related mottled pigmentation. Improve treatment outcomes for patients with skin of color and gain a truly global perspective of dermatologic surgery through an expanded contributor group of leading international experts. Master how to perform cutting-edge techniques across the entire spectrum of dermatologic surgery, including botulinum toxins; fillers; cryosurgery; flaps; grafting; scar revisions; lasers; face-lift techniques; blepharoplasty techniques; Mohs surgery; and more. Effectively manage a full range of complex disorders, such as vitiligo surgery, keloids, and leg ulcers, with a unique section devoted to these special procedures. Easily visualize complex procedures and concepts with more than 1,000 illustrations, photos, and graphics. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices. Master basic and highly advanced aesthetic and reconstructive techniques into your practice with comprehensive visual guidance
ISBN: 9780323260275Publication Date: 2014-12-04
Treatment of Skin Disease by
Covering nearly 260 of the most common dermatologic conditions from A to Z, Treatment of Skin Disease, 6th Edition, by Drs. Mark G. Lebwohl, Warren R. Heymann, Ian Coulson, and Dedee Murrell, is your go-to resource for authoritative, evidence-based treatment strategies in your daily practice. This award-winning text provides guidance on the fast-moving dermatological therapy options for virtually any skin disease you're likely to encounter, including third-line and unusual therapies when initial options have not been successful. Summaries of each treatment strategy are accompanied by detailed discussions of treatment choices, with ratings on a consistent scale ranging from clinical studies to anecdotal reports. Puts every possible therapeutic option at your disposal - including management strategies, first- to third-line therapies, and off-label uses - for a truly complete guide to the vast array of dermatologic treatment options. Features 4 all-new chapters on COVID-19 dermatoses, including the associated pediatric multisystem inflammatory syndrome; DRESS syndrome; keratosis lichenoides chronica; and tinea corporis and tinea cruris. Presents information in a consistent, tabular format, with checklists of diagnostic and investigative pearls and color-coded boxes for quick reference. Provides more than 260 full-color clinical images of skin diseases, most of which are new to this edition. Offers the combined knowledge and expertise of the world's leading authorities in dermatology. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780702082108Publication Date: 2021-12-08
Weedon's Skin Pathology by
Encyclopedic and authoritative, Weedon's Skin Pathology has earned outstanding reviews and accolades from practicing and trainee dermatopathologists, general pathologists, and dermatologists worldwide. The 5th Edition continues the tradition of excellence, helping you accurately and efficiently sign out challenging skin cases in everyday practice, while also keeping you up to date with recent advances in the field. This single-authored text provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of dermatopathological entities, both inflammatory and neoplastic, highlighted by more than 1,200 large-sized, high-quality illustrations. Helps you arrive at the most accurate diagnoses possible by demonstrating what is seen through the microscope and identifying the characteristic features of the lesion - for established disorders, unusual and rare disease entities, and incompletely defined entities. Includes updated and expanded information on molecular diagnostics, including FISH (fluorescence in situ hybridization) techniques, plus new developments in molecular biology and molecular techniques, targeted-personalized medicine, and immunohistochemistry. Brings you fully up to date with carefully reviewed and streamlined introductory and basic science information and information on new entities since the previous edition. Presents even more key information in quick-reference formats such as tables and boxes that organize diseases into groups, synthesize diagnostic criteria, and list differential diagnoses. Identifies both important articles and more rare and unusual reports with remarkably authoritative, comprehensive, current, and relevant reference lists (over 35,000) for each entity. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780702075827Publication Date: 2020-04-20
Matt Regan
Dictionaries/Thesauri
General:
Medical:
- Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations - ClinicalKey
- MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia
- MedTerms Medical Dictionary
- Oxford Reference Online includes Concise Medical Dictionary, A Dictionary of Nursing, and A Dictionary of Pyschology
- Stedman's Medical Dictionary, 28th ed. (2006) - StatRef (Note: Click on "Resources" tab)
- Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, 19th Ed. (2001) - StatRef Donald Venes et al.
- YourDictionary.com includes specialty dictionaries like a Medical Abbreviations List, Biology, & more
Specialized:
- ChemIDplus a chemical dictionary file for over 339,000 compounds of biomedical and regulatory interest.
- Glossary of Genetic Terms