Brill’s Companions in Classical Studies Online I presents the best in current scholarship in a variety of subjectsm ranging from Homer to Ovid and from Aegean Greece in the Fourth Century BC to Flavian Rome.

The topics of the volumes in this collection range from the History of Ancient Scholarship to Sophocles, Seneca and more.

Brill´s New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. The encyclopaedic coverage and high academic standard of the work, the interdisciplinary and contemporary approach and clear and accessible presentation have made the New Pauly the unrivalled modern reference work for the ancient world.

Brill E-Books Online provides access to thousands of publications from 2007 to 2013 in subjects encompassing Asian Studies, Biblical Studies, Ancient Near East and Early Christianity, Classical Studies, European History and Culture, Language and Linguistics, Middle East and Islamic Studies, Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy, and Social Sciences.

A fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature.

OHO Classical Studies brings together the world's leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in classics. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.

Contains over 6,200 entries. The Oxford Classical Dictionary has been regarded as the unrivalled one-volume reference work on all aspects of the Graeco-Roman world. It provides both scholars and non-specialists with a comprehensive source of reference which aims to answer all their questions about the classical world. The Dictionary provides coverage of Greek and Roman history, literature, myth, religion, linguistics, philosophy, law, science, art and archaeology, and topics in near eastern studies and late antiquity. The approach is interdisciplinary: all areas, regions, and cultures are represented beyond the core areas of Greece and Rome. As well as providing factual information, the Dictionary contains many thematic entries on subjects relevant to the 21st century such as nationalism, race, and ecology. The text is written in an accessible style and all Latin and Greek words have been translated.

The PL, Patrologiae cursus completus, Series Latina assembled by J.-P. Migne, 1844-1864, is a component of the ongoing Corpus Corporum project at the University of Zurich. The project aims to provide a platform for collections of Latin texts ranging from Antiquity to the seventeenth century. Corpus Corporum is a non-commercial project using open software.

Access to Brepolis databases.

Iter, meaning 'a journey' or 'a path' in Latin, is a non-profit research project with partners in Toronto, Canada (the headquarters), New York City, and Tempe, Arizona. The goal of Iter is to increase access to all published materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), through the development of online resources.

This resource consists of full-colour images of the original medieval manuscripts that make up these family letter collections and full-text-searchable transcripts from the printed editions, where they are available.

A plethora of topics are covered in these collections, including trade, warfare, arranging advantageous marriages, arguments between parents and children, matters of inheritance, births and deaths, estate management, legal disputes, domestic finances, women and their role in the family and everyday social and domestic life.

Contains several full text books, which include hundreds of original medieval history documents compiled for the teaching and study of history.

This collection presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period.

The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia. It is an indispensable source for scholars of medieval travel, geography, exploration, trade, literature and medieval postcolonial studies.

The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages is an essential new reference work covering all key aspects of European history, society, and culture from 500 to 1500 A.D., as well as the Byzantine Empire, Islamic dynasties, and Asiatic peoples of the era. It is designed both for medievalists, who need a detailed and reliable reference tool, and for students and general readers seeking an accessible guide to the period. Over 800 scholars have assembled thousands of comprehensive entries, lavishly supplemented by hundreds of illustrations and dozens of maps.