Industry & Market Research - Social Entrepreneurship

Industry Information Databases

You can use the following databases to find information on industry trends, key players, industry ratios & statistics, forecasts and more.

IBISWorld
Business reports in four categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, and economic and demographic data. US, Global, and China coverage.
If you have difficulty viewing this site, please clear your cache and open a new browser window

Statista
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
NetAdvantage (Standard and Poor's)
Includes access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S. and global)
U.S. surveys cover 50 industries, are updated twice a year, and contain analysis, trend, and overview informatio

Passport (Consumer Industries)
Passport is Euromonitor International’s global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world. It monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for products across all key countries
Mergent Online
Includes industry profile reports with information on current environment, key references, market trends and forecasts
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles in over 1200 business journals,and Marketline company reports, country analysis reports, and industry reports.

First Research
More than 1000 top industry segments are covered. Each report consists of key statistics and analysis on market and competitive landscape characteristics, operating conditions, business challenges, industry trends, current and historical industry growth, and more.
BizMiner
Offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more.
Freedonia Focus Portal
A collection of industry market research, consisting of over 250 reports covering 18 industry sectors. The reports provide market size, historical and forecasted demand by product and markets, and profiles of the market leading companies.
Factiva
Search for "TechNavio" to find industry reports. Then use left hand column to choose Resource: TechNavio, geography, industry, etc
Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Completing the database are business videos that provide critical information for business owners including interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.

You can use the following databases to find information on market research reports, market share data and consumer market reports.

Passport (Consumer Industries) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Passport is Euromonitor International’s global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world. It monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for products across all key countries.

MarketResearch Academic
- This link opens in a new window
Offers extensive, detailed market research reports from leading sources - Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, MarketLooks, Icon Group International and Specialists in Business Information.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes industry market research reports by IBISWorld analysts.
- US Industry Reports (NAICS)
- US Specialized Industry Reports
- Global Industry Reports
- US Business Environment Profiles
RKMA Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) market research handbooks focus on various consumer-related markets. Each of these comprehensive assessments includes market forecasts, sector trends, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Users have a choice to either create an account to log-in using their e-mail address or click a button to log-in as a guest
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. NB: 5 concurrent user limit.