Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ophthalmology Grand Rounds and EyeRounds are services of the University of Iowa Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences in Iowa City, Iowa.
On this site you will find case reports from our morning rounds, images, videos and tutorials. EyeRounds is a growing resource for students, residents, physicians, and patients. Over time, our site has gained momentum. Every day we receive thousands of hits from over 40 countries.
Provides access to bibliographic information in Medline and other sources. (See the available Help Sheet
). For full functionality, log in to your MyNCBI account.
Due to higher security needed, EMBASE now requires a login for all exports.
[Help Searching Embase
]A biomedical and pharmaceutical database contains bibliographic records with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and Medline (1966-present) deduplicated and searchable with EMTREE. (See the available Help Sheet
[Help Searching Scopus
]Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery
Request a book, a scan of an article or book chapter, view/modify outstanding requests, renew checked out items, and view request history. Free for university affiliates.
Professional Organizations (Optometry)
Clinical Education Librarian