Health Administration

Guide to health administration research: statistics, industry information, and professional resources.

Journal Articles & Industry News

TIP: See "Search Tips" page in this guide for key terms that will help you find articles.

ABI/INFORM Global
Covers nearly 1,800 premier worldwide business periodicals, including the Wall Street Journal.-To browse by industry on the ABI/INFORM website, go to "Browse" -> "Topic Paths - Business & Industry" -> "Industries" -> "Service Industries" -> "Health Care & Pharmaceuticals."
Business Source Complete
Provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources in virtually all subject areas related to business.
EconLit
Includes journal articles and other materials that cover accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, marketing, and other topics.
Factiva
Contains a wide variety of financial information including business and economic news.

FierceHealthcare
Provides health care executives with industry news, including hospital and company news. Associated websites offer articles on health care IT, mobile health care, reimbursement, health care finance, electronic medical records (EMR), and practice management.
Lexis-Nexis Academic - Subject Areas
Provides access to news and other information on business, law, and medicine.
-To find news by subject on the Lexis-Nexis website, go to "Subject Areas" -> "Health & Medical Care" and select the appropriate sources before entering your search terms.
NewsRx - Medical Topics
Provides access to health care and medical news by topic or by medical publication.
-See especially "Medical Publications" at the bottom of the NewsRx Medical Topics page.
-Selected free resources.
The Health Care Blog
Includes opinion pieces and discussions of industry economics, insurance plans, technology, hospitals, and physician and consumer topics.

MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing
Call Number: Main Library Reference PN147 .G444 2008
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
Call Number: Pomerantz Biz Library Reference BF76.7 .P83 2010b
The Chicago Manual of Style
Call Number: ONLINE or Main Library Reference Z253 .U69 2010