Industry Overviews & Analysis
- Business Source Complete
--Provides access to Datamonitor industry profiles
--Also includes articles from journals and magazines - Datamonitor 360
From the Datamonitor site: Information on market size, market share, and the leading companies in multiple markets, including over 3,000 industry profiles across more than 25 geographies and 200 markets. - IBIS World--UI Access Only
--Includes industry market research reports by IBISWorld analysts - Investext PlusInvestment, company, and industry reports from over 500 brokers in North America, Europe, Asia/Pacific, Latin America, Africa, and the Middle East. All company and industry reports are provided in full page PDF format.
- Mergent Online
--Includes industry profile reports with information on current environment, key references, market trends and forecasts - NetAdvantage
Includes access to the S&P Industry Surveys (U.S. and global)
--U.S. surveys cover 50 industries, are updated twice a year, and contain analysis, trend, and overview information - ValueLine Investment SurveyBook: Information Desk, HG 4501 .V26
Includes analyst reports on a variety of industries.
Industry Specific Information
Beverage World Databank: Sourcebook for the Beverage Markets
Book: Reference, HD9348 .B48 2002
— Contains data about the beverage marketplace including a state of the industry report (with statistics) and a listing of U.S. and international industry associations.
CRB Commodity Yearbook
Book: Reference, fHF1041 .C56 2003
— Provides worldwide supply/demand and production/consumption data for basic commodities and futures markets. Also contains short descriptions of each commodity; these descriptions help place the quantitative information in perspective.
D&B Directory of Service Companies
Book: Reference, fHD9981.3 .D86 2000
— Contains information on approximately 50,000 public and private businesses that derive their primary revenue from a service activity. Some of the sectors covered include: management consulting services, accounting, auditing & bookkeeping, health services, legal services, and amusement & recreation services.
Directory of Wholesale Grocers
Book: Reference, HD9321.3 .D57 2003
— Listing of companies that sell packaged goods to supermarkets, convenience stores, and other retail venues. Each company included in this directory either has a sales volume of at least $40 million or has wholesale grocery sales equal to at least 40% of total company sales.
Iowa Manufacturers Register
Book: Reference, fHD9727 .I8 I86 2001
— Directory of manufacturers located in the state of Iowa.
Pharmaceutical Marketers Directory
Book: Reference, HD9665.3 .P2 2002
— Includes information on over 5,000 firms and 15,000 executives in the healthcare industry. Each section contains addresses, phone & fax numbers, e-mail & web site addresses, and names of personnel. Also includes a listing of frequently requested association information.
Advertising Redbooks.com (LexisNexis)
University of Iowa access only
http://proxy.lib.uiowa.edu/login?url=http://www.redbooks.com
— This database contains detailed profiles of nearly 13,500 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, and contact information on agency personnel.
SBRnet: Sports Business Research
University of Iowa access only
— SBRnet publishes a wealth of up-to-date articles, market research, and reports on the sports industry. Users can find information on individual sports, as well as topics such as sponsorship and marketing.
Need Help? Contact Kim |
|
|



Loading...
