On-line British Parliamentary Papers from 1688-2014.
More current material is available from the UK Parliament web site on parliamentary papers.
Please note especially this section of the site:
Access to parliamentary papers
Papers directly related to the work of Parliament, including committee publications, standing orders, sessional returns, registers of interests, and some financial publications, are available through the Publications and Records area of the Parliament website.
Publications and Records
The Official Documents website makes available the full texts of House of Commons Papers which originate in government departments.
Official Documents website
For users wishing to utilize the Libraries' print and/or microfiche collection:
- House of Commons Sessional Papers of the Eighteenth Century. Ed. Sheila Lambert. Wilmington, Del., Scholarly Resources, 1975.
- fJ301.K6 18th Cent. v.1–v.145. Government Information
- Indexes: v.1 (1715–1760), v.2 (1761–1800)
- A General index to the sessional papers printed by order of the House of Lords or presented by special command, 1714 to1805. Dobbs Ferry, NY, Oceana Publications, 1986.
- J301.J6 1986 Main
- House of Commons Parliamentary Papers, 1801–1900. Cambridge, England; Alexandria, Virginia, Chadwyck-Healey, 1988.
- Main Media Microfiche 1149
- Index: Z2019.C63 1988 (v.1–5) Main Reference.
- Guide: Z2019.C62 1991 Main Reference
- Jones, H.V. Catalogue of Parliamentary Papers, 1801–1900 (with a few of earlier date). London, P.S. King & Son.
- fZ2009.C37 1994 Main Reference
- General Alphabetical Index to the Bills, Reports, Estimates, Accounts, and Papers Printed by Order of the House of Commons and to the Papers Presented by Command. London, H.M.S.O.
- 1801–1852 fJ301.M5 G74 1801/52 Main Reference
- 1852–1899 fJ301.M5 G73 1852/99 Main Reference
- Irish University Press Series of British Parliamentary Papers. Shannon, Irish University Press, 1968–71.
- 1000 volumes of selected papers divided into subject-based sets.
- Checklist of British Parliamentary Papers in the Irish University Press 1000-Volume Series, 1801–1899. Shannon, Ireland, 1972.
- fZ2009.G68 Suppl. Main Reference
- A listing of all documents contained in the series. University of Iowa call numbers for the set are listed here.
- Catalogue of British Parliamentary Papers in the Irish University Press 1000-Volume Series and Area Studies Series, 1801–1900. Dublin, Irish University Press, 1977.
- fZ2019.I723 Main Reference
- Detailed descriptions of each volume's contents.
- A General Index to the Sessional Papers Printed by Order of the House of Lords or Presented by Command. London, Hansard.
- 1801–1852 fJ301.J62 v.1 Main Reference
- 1801–1859 fJ301.J62 v.2 Main Reference
- 1859–1870 fJ301.J62 v.3 Main Reference
- 1871–1884/85 fJ301.J62 v.4 Main Reference
- Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. Sessional Papers.
- J301.K6 Government Information. 1900, v.6–106; 1901, v.5–92; 1902, v.5–131; 1903, v.5–88; 1904, v.5–113; 1905, v.6–104; 1906–1959/1960; 1960/1961, v.1–10, 13–35; 1961/1962–1979/1980.
- Indexes follow each year. The indexes for 1980/1981–1983/1984 are shelved at the end of this section.
- Main Media microfiche 375
- J301.K6 (1900–1979/1980). Government Information. Indexes are shelved at the end of each year
- J301.K6 Index (1980/1981–1983/1984)
- Main Media microfiche 798 (1985/1986– ). Indexes are stored in a binder above the microfiche cabinets.
Index to Current House of Commons Parliamentary Papers.
Main Media CD-ROM 6375: (1998– )
- General Index to the Bills, Reports and Papers Printed by Order of the House of Commons and to the Reports and Papers Printed by Command, 1900 to 1948–49. London, H.M.S.O., 1960.
- J301.M3 Main Reference
- Parsons, K.A.C. A Checklist of the British Parliamentary Papers (Bound Set) 1801–1950. Cambridge, University Library, 1958.
- J301.K655 Main Reference
- House of Lords Papers
- WWW. Various papers, including bills and select committee publications can be found on the House of Lords home page Roughly 1997–
- Breviates (annotated bibliographies—various titles)
- 1696–1834 fJ301.K62 1953 Main Reference
- 1833–1899 J301.M3 1953 Main Reference
- 1900–1916 JN549.F59 Main Reference
- 1917–1939 JN549.F6 Main Reference
- 1940–1954 JN549.F62 Main Reference
- 1955–1964 J301.M3 1970 Main Reference
British Government Publications, an Index to Chairmen of Committees and Commissions of Inquiry. London: Library Association, Reference, Special and Information Section, 1974.
vol. 1, 1800–1899 fZ2009.R53 1974 Main Reference
- British Government Publications, an Index to Chairmen and Authors. London: Library Association, Reference, Special and Information Section, 1974.
- vols. 2–4, 1900–1982 fZ2009.R53 1974 Main Reference
A Numerical Finding List of British Command Papers Published.
- 1833–1961/62 Z2009.D5 Main Reference
- 1962/63–1976/77 Z2009.D5 1982 Main Reference
- Rodgers, Frank, Serial Publications in the British Parliamentary Papers, 1900–1968: A Bibliography. Chicago, American Library Association, 1971.
- Z2009.R63 Main Reference