Camp Newspapers
- Santa Anita Assembly Center (CA)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reel 1Santa Anita Pacemaker
Japanese Camp Newspapers - Main Media Services Film 29786
Microfilm of newspapers issued at 10 relocation centers and 2 assembly centers, and also 2 papers issued in Denver
**→ denotes publication continued by next title on list.
- Jerome War Relocation Center (Denson, AR)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reel 1Communique →Denson Tribune
- Tanforan Assembly Center (San Bruno, CA)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reel 1Tanforan Totalizer
- Rohwer War Relocation Center (McGehee, AR)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reel 2-4The Rohwer Outpost →Rohwer Relocator
- Poston War Relocation Center (AZ)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reel 4Official Information Bulletin →Offical Daily Press Bulletin →Poston Chronicle
Poston Offical Bulletin
Poston Christian Church
Poston Red Cross News - Gila River War Relocation Center (AZ)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reels 7-9Gila River News-Courier→Gila Bulletin
- Manzanar War Relocation Center (CA)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reels 9-10Manzanar Free Press
- Tule Lake War Relocation Center (CA)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reels 11-12Information Bulletin →The Tulean Dispatch →Daily Tulean Dispatch →Tulean Dispatch Daily →The Tule Lake WRA Center Information Bulletin →The Newell Star
- Granada War Relocation Center (CO)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reels 13-15Bulletin →Granada Pioneer
Kakushu jiji = Colorado Times
Rockii Shimpo - Minidoka War Relocation Center (Hunt, ID)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reels 17-18The Minidoka Irrigato
- Central Utah Relocation Center (Topaz, UT)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reels 19-20Topaz Times
- Heart Mountain War Relocation Center (WY)Call Number: Main Media Services Film 29786 reels 21-22Heart Mountain Sentinel
Online Newspapers
These newspapers offer full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collections include digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue
- Chicago Tribune, 1849-1998 (Proquest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new windowContains full-text access to the Chicago Tribune dating from 1849-1995.
- Los Angeles Times, 1881-1999 (Proquest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new windowThe Los Angeles Times (1881-1999) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
- New York Times, 1851-2019 (Proquest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to the New York Times from 1851 (New York Daily Times) to 2019.
- Washington Post, 1877-2006 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new windowCoverage: 1877-1994
- Wall Street Journal, 1889-2011 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new windowThe Wall Street Journal (1889-1993) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
Newspapers through ILL
Newspapers not owned by the
- San Francisco Chronicle
- Seattle Post-Intelligencer
- Seattle Times
Pacific Citizen
Pacific Citizen - The Official Publication of the Japanese American Citizen's League
| Location | Main Media Services Film 28567 |
| Holdings: | v.15-16 (1942-1943), v.27-41 1948-1955), v.43:no.21 (1956), v.44:no.10 (1957) |
| Location | Main Library No call number (3rd floor, east side - materials are alphabetical by title) |
| Holdings: | v.17-26 (1943-1948) |