ENTR:3200 Entrepreneurial Marketing
Offers links to web sites and materials that will be useful for students enrolled in Entrepreneurial Marketing
Find Market Share data
Search Market Share Reporter for market share data on a product or company.
Not sure about the Industry Classification?
Check the NAICS search to clarify how the industry you are researching is classified, labled and structured.
This site is a free site from the US Government. It also offers data on many industries and sub-industries.
Industry Info Databases
Use the following databases to find information on industry trends, key players, industry ratios & statistics, forecasts and more. Watch the accompanying videos for more help.
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowBusiness reports in four categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, and economic and demographic data. US, Global, and China coverage.
If you have difficulty viewing this site, please clear your cache and open a new browser window.
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowRECOMMEND USING CHROME; Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated daily.
-
First Research This link opens in a new windowFirst Research is an Internet-based tool that allows users to easily understand the challenges, opportunities, and operations of more than 900 Industry Segments.
-
Small Business Source (Small Business Reference Center) This link opens in a new windowSmall Business Source offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Completing the database are business videos that provide critical information for business owners including interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
Market Research Databases
Use the following databases to find market research reports, market share data, and consumer market reports.
-
Mintel ReportsIncludes consumer market reports by Mintel Analysts
Reports cover European, UK-specific, and US consumer markets. Reports analyse market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Coverage is 2001 to date.
Find info on segment performance; brand share, market outlook and forecast, and consumer behavior info.
-
Passport (Consumer Industries) This link opens in a new windowPassport is Euromonitor International’s global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world. It monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for products across all key countries.
-
MarketResearch AcademicOffers extensive, detailed market research reports from leading sources - Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, MarketLooks, Icon Group International and Specialists in Business Information.
-
RKMA Market Research Reports This link opens in a new windowRichard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes market research reports in the fields of energy, healthcare, and consumer markets. With over 30,000 copies in print, RKMA ranks as one of the country's largest market research publishers.