PubMed, provided by the National Library of Medicine, contains over 22 million citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.

Available for: iOS, Android.
An easy and fast way to assess stroke and bleeding risk and the benefits and risks of antithrombotic therapy in patients with chronic AFib.

The American College of Physicians (ACP) produces evidence-based clinical practice guidelines, which means that the guidelines follow a rigorous development process and are based on the highest quality scientific evidence. Internal medicine physicians and other clinicians can now access these clinical recommendations in virtually any setting via the ACP Clinical Guidelines app.

Available for: iOS, Android, Browser
The ASCVD Risk Estimator application helps health care providers and patients estimate 10-year and lifetime risks for atherosclerotic cardiovascular disease (ASCVD) using the Pooled Cohort Equations and lifetime risk prediction tools. The ASCVD Risk Estimator provides easy access to recommendations specific to calculated risk estimates. Additionally, the app includes readily accessible guideline reference information for both providers and patients related to therapy, monitoring, and lifestyle.

Available for: iOS, Android
The beta version of the Clinical Info application comprises three modules and offers access to the latest, federally approved medical practice guidelines for HIV and AIDS, an HIV drug database, and a glossary of HIV-related terms. Plus, the app includes English and Spanish definitions of more than 700 HIV/AIDS-related terms.

Only works on iPad
DrawMD is a fast, free, simple and effective way to communicate with your patients by sketching on medical illustrations relevant to cardiology.

DrawMD Cardiology’s content was developed by physicians to facilitate discussion of the most common conditions and procedures. The drawMD platform allows you to easily annotate any condition on our pertinent medical illustration or you can easily upload your own images.

Available for: iOS
"MDCalc is the leading digital resource for medical calculators and decision support content used by 1M healthcare professionals globally each month to help achieve better patient outcomes. Founded in 2005 by Dr. Graham Walker, MDCalc is continually expanding access to free, easy-to-use clinical decision calculators and expert-written content, supporting most major specialties."

A mobile version of the MedlinePlus website. It is not an app. MedlinePlus is a free consumer health resource from the National Library of Medicine.

Available for: iOS, Android, Kindle Fire
Medscape Mobile provides the most comprehensive set of tools to support clinicians with all of their professional needs, including decision-making support at the point-of-care, medical news and perspectives from thought leaders across medicine, engaging CME courses to support professional development, and much more.

Only works on iPads and Browsers
NIH Toolbox includes over 80 stand-alone measures, also available in 30-minute batteries to assess Cognition, Emotion, Motor, and Sensation. NIH Toolbox Tests Performance-based tests of function (also known as "objective measures").
Available at NIHToolbox.org. Administered via iPad app.

Available for: iOS, Android, Blackberry, Windows 8/ Windows Mobile, Palm OS/webOS.
Prevention TaskForce is an application designed to help primary care clinicians identify appropriate screening, counseling, and preventive medication services. Based on the current recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force.

Available for: iOS, Android, Windows
Relief Central with Ebola Guidelines is a free mobile and web resource developed by the staff and friends of Unbound Medicine to assist relief workers, heathcare providers, first responders, and others called to serve in disaster relief situations around the world.

Available for: iOS, Android
Skyscape Clinical Calculator is a uniquely innovative calculator application with over 150 essential tools which give you results in seconds. No more looking up complicated formulas and struggling with variables - just enter the necessary values in Skyscape Clinical Calculator and get the answers you need.

Only works on iPad
Teaching Resource Centre Pharmacology Database (TRC) is a resource developed in the Netherlands primarily for medical and health sciences students. The database aims to facilitate learning of pharmacodynamics, pharmacokinetics, and drug mechanisms in the context of pathophysiology. It is useful as a reference or self-study tool, and can be used in the online version or through a free app.

Available for: Browsers
Includes detailed information on tests ordered at University of Iowa Health Care.