Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hematology, Oncology, and Blood & Marrow Transplant Textbooks
Abeloff's Clinical Oncology by Practical and clinically focused, Abeloff's Clinical Oncology is a trusted medical reference book designed to capture the latest scientific discoveries and their implications for cancer diagnosis and management of cancer in the most accessible manner possible. Abeloff's equips everyone involved - from radiologists and oncologists to surgeons and nurses - to collaborate effectively and provide the best possible cancer care. Select the most appropriate tests and imaging studies for cancer diagnosis and staging of each type of cancer, and manage your patients in the most effective way possible by using all of the latest techniques and approaches in oncology. Enhance your understanding of complex concepts with a color art program that highlights key points and illustrates relevant scientific and clinical problems. Stay at the forefront of the latest developments in cancer pharmacology, oncology and healthcare policy, survivorship in cancer, and many other timely topics. See how the most recent cancer research applies to practice through an increased emphasis on the relevance of new scientific discoveries and modalities within disease chapters. Streamline clinical decision making with abundant new treatment and diagnostic algorithms as well as concrete management recommendations. Take advantage of the collective wisdom of preeminent multidisciplinary experts in the field of oncology, including previous Abeloff's editors John E. Niederhuber, James O. Armitage, and Michael B. Kastan as well as new editors James H. Doroshow from the National Cancer Institute and Joel E. Tepper of Gunderson & Tepper: Clinical Radiation Oncology. Quickly and effortlessly access the key information you need with the help of an even more user-friendly, streamlined format. Access the complete contents anytime, anywhere at Expert Consult, and test your mastery of the latest knowledge with 500 online multiple-choice review questions. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
Publication Date: 2013-10-22
Atlas of Clinical Hematology by -Enhanced 6th edition contains more illustrations and documented figures -A perfect reference for hematological and oncological departments and the clincal labortory -Classified findings from the World Health Organization
Publication Date: 2005-12-27
Concise Manual of Hematology and Oncology by A real boon for medical practitioners from a number of disciplines, this is a practice-oriented manual of medical oncology and hematology for day-to-day use in caring for patients' hematologic and neoplastic diseases. It is founded on the longstanding experience of a large specialized university department accustomed to having to provide reliable advice in a broad range of circumstances. The authors have chosen not to give a comprehensive review of the various subjects but have instead focused on practical methods which have proven to be useful in their experience, with special emphasis on standardizing chemotherapy protocols.
Publication Date: 2008-05-16
Encyclopedia of Cancer and Society by Cancer is big business. The race for the cure involves billions of dollars and has a presence in every region in the world. There are political, economic, legal and technological implications that impact society every day. The Encyclopedia of Cancer#65533;and Society is the first multi-volume resource to define the issues that surround cancer and its effects on society. With more than 800 entries, these three volumes help students, practitioners, and researchers navigate through the terminology and concepts to better understand how cancer affects us way beyond the medical conditions that are regrettably more than obvious.
Publication Date: 2007-09-12
Hematology by Hematology, 6th Edition encompasses all of the latest scientific knowledge and clinical solutions in the field, equipping you with the expert answers you need to offer your patients the best possible outcomes. Ronald Hoffman, MD, Edward J. Benz, Jr., MD, Leslie E. Silberstein, MD, Helen Heslop, MD, Jeffrey Weitz, MD, John Anastasi, MD, and a host of world-class contributors present the expert, evidence-based guidance you need to make optimal use of the newest diagnostic and therapeutic options. Make confident, effective clinical decisions by consulting the world's most trusted hematology reference. Access the complete contents online at www.expertconsult.com, with a downloadable image collection, regular updates, case studies, patient information sheets, and more. Apply all the latest knowledge on regulation of gene expression, transcription splicing, and RNA metabolism; pediatric transfusion therapy; principles of cell-based gene therapy; allogeneic hematopoietic stem cell transplantation for acute myeloid leukemia and myelodysplastic syndrome in adults; hematology in aging; and much more, thanks to 27 brand-new chapters plus sweeping updates throughout. Find the information you need quickly and easily thanks to a completely reworked organization that better reflects today's clinical practice. Visualize clinical problems more clearly with new and updated images that reflect the pivotal role of hematopathology in modern practice. Benefit from the experience and fresh perspective of new editor Dr. Jeffrey Weitz, Professor of Medicine at McMaster University School of Medicine and Executive Director of the Thrombosis and Atherosclerosis Research Institute in Ontario. Your purchase entitles you to access the web site until the next edition is published, or until the current edition is no longer offered for sale by Elsevier, whichever occurs first. If the next edition is published less than one year after your purchase, you will be entitled to online access for one year from your date of purchase. Elsevier reserves the right to offer a suitable replacement product (such as a downloadable or CD-ROM-based electronic version) should access to the web site be discontinued.
Publication Date: 2012-11-19
Holland-Frei Cancer Medicine 8 by The consummate reference source for medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, internists, surgical oncologists, and others who treat cancer patients, Cancer Medicine 8 covers the ever-widening sphere of current cancer knowledge and clinical practice. In this new 8th edition, an outstanding editorial team from world-renowned medical centers continues to hone the leading edge forged in previous editions, with timely information on biology, immunology, etiology, epidemiology, prevention, screening, pathology, imaging, and therapy. The book is a testament to the editorial panel's creed--that innovative, comprehensive, multidisciplinary treatment of cancer patients must be grounded in a fundamental understanding of cancer biology. Cancer Medicine 8 does a superb job of bringing scientific principles into clinical practice. This text is the ultimate resource of new information, providing the basis for better informed cancer therapy choices. Cancer Medicine 8 features hundreds of 4-color illustrations, photographs, tables, graphs, and algorithms that make it an invaluable clinical tool in recognizing characteristic appearances of both patient and tissue.
Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Integrative Oncology by Integrative medicine strives to incorporate the best of complementary and conventional modalities. This book details integrative oncology, a nascent field building a rigorous evidenced-based clinical medicine, research, and educational foundation. It examines five prestigious, comprehensive cancer centers based in the US, covering how these centers started their programs, what they are currently doing, and recommendations for starting integrative medicine clinics. The book also discusses the potential harm of alternative and complementary medicine, legal issues, and how to communicate with patients.
Publication Date: 2008-01-12
The MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology, Third Edition by Authoritative, hands-on desk reference for the practicing oncologist--from the leader in the field of cancer management and treatment The MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncologydetails the personalized multidisciplinary approach to cancer management and treatment of common and rare cancers pioneered by The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center. Its pragmatic presentation can provide valuable insights at any stage of your career. This completely updated third edition reflects the most recent advancements, including expanded coverage of the rapidly evolving area of biological and immune therapies of cancer, many developed at MD Anderson. Itemphasizes and discusses continuing developments in diagnostic procedures, which include the incorporation of new molecular markers and revised staging systems. It also reinforces how imaging and molecular profiling can prevent administration of overly aggressive, toxic treatment regimens or invasive surgery to treat superficial or indolent tumors. To help you quickly assess cancer management options, every chapter includes numerous tables, diagrams, imaging photographs, and prescriptive advice. Evidence-based treatment algorithms in the form of flowcharts and diagrams shaped by the clinical experience of MD Anderson''s world-class faculty enhance the text. The third edition features important new chapters on key topics such as: #65533; Pediatric Cancers #65533; Molecular Biomarkers and Cancer #65533; Immuno-Oncology #65533; Targeted Therapies in Cancer #65533; Onco-Cardiology #65533; Pulmonary Complications of Cancer Therapy #65533; Applied Biostatistics Offering the perfect balance of narrative text, summary tables, and clinical photographs (many in full color), there is truly not a more accessible, up-to-date, or authoritative clinician''s guide to the medical management of patients with cancer and its complications than The MD Anderson Manual of Medical Oncology.
Publication Date: 2016-06-21
Oncology by Title consistently uses the evidence-based approach Evidence-based tables make documentation of care plan easy Interdisciplinary orientation - all aspects of patient care are covered Only book that involves experts from the entire range of cancer treatment in the fields of medical, surgical and radiation oncology Includes hot topics such as prevention and breast cancer Offers ground-breaking sections on the latest research and clinical applications in cancer survivorship Chapter on PET addresses imaging issues and how to get the best results Most comprehensive sections on the biology and epidemiology of cancer as compared to competitors
Publication Date: 2007-12-08
Williams Hematology by The world's most highly regarded reference text on the mechanisms and clinical management of blood diseases Edition after edition, Williams Hematology has guided generations of clinicians, biomedical researchers, and trainees in many disciplines through the origins, pathophysiological mechanisms, and management of benign and malignant disorders of blood cells and coagulation proteins. It is acknowledged worldwide as the leading hematology resource, with editors who are internationally regarded for their research and clinical achievements and authors who are luminaries in their fields. The Ninth Edition of Williams Hematology is extensively revised to reflect the latest advancements in basic science, translational pathophysiology, and clinical practice. In addition to completely new chapters, it features a full-color presentation that includes 700 photographs, 300 of which are new to this edition, and 475 illustrations. Recognizing that blood and marrow cell morphology is at the heart of diagnostic hematology, informative color images of the relevant disease topics are conveniently integrated into each chapter, allowing easy access to illustrations of cell morphology important to diagnosis. Comprehensive in its depth and breath, this go-to textbook begins with the evaluation of the patient and progresses to the molecular and cellular underpinnings of normal and pathological hematology. Subsequent sections present disorders of the erythrocyte, granulocytes and monocytes, lymphocytes and plasma cells, malignant myeloid and lymphoid diseases, hemostasis and thrombosis, and transfusion medicine.
Publication Date: 2015-12-23