Skip to Main Content
Skip to content
University of Iowa
University Libraries
Resources
Contact a Librarian
InfoHawk+
Databases A-Z
E-journals
E-books
Guides by Subject
Resources by Type
Find Books & Articles
Government Information
Find Media
Iowa Digital Library
Iowa Research Online
Research Collections
Special Collections & University Archives
Iowa Women's Archives
Services
Course Reserves
Office Delivery
Borrowing
Borrowing From Another Library & Document Delivery
Undergraduate Research Services (The SEAM)
Research Consultations
Instructional Services
Research Data Services
Open Educational Resources
Distance Education
Scholarly Publishing & Copyright
More services...
My Library
Check My Account
Renew My Books
My Interlibrary Loan
Recommend Library Purchase
EndNote Basic
About
Locations
Open hours
Departments
Employment
People
Policies
Collection Management
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Publications, Plans & Reports
Make a Gift
History of the Library
For the Media
Help
Contact a Librarian
Research Guides & Tutorials
Directions & Maps
FAQ
Assistance for Users with Disabilities
Locations
&
Hours
All Campus Libraries
Hours
Maps
Main Library
Learning Commons
Main Library Gallery
Art Library
Business Library
Engineering Library
Health Sciences Library
Law Library
Music Library
Sciences Library
Contact
Contact a Librarian
or the UI Libraries
Staff directory by name
Staff directory by organizational unit
Campus Libraries
UI Libraries home
Guides
COMM:5200 Introduction to Research and Teaching
Fan studies and fandom
Search this Guide
Search
COMM:5200 Introduction to Research and Teaching: Fan studies and fandom
A brief overview of Communication Studies resources for Joy Hayes's Fall 2020 course.
Home
Fall 2020 Library Info
Databases and Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
BrowZine
Student Interest Areas
Toggle Dropdown
Critical Industry Studies
Gender, Sexuality, and Identity
Fan studies and fandom
Historical Archives
Fan Studies
Journal of Fandom Studies (journal)
Transformative Works and Cultures (journal)
Fandom: Identities and Communities in a Mediated World (book)
Intersection of Politics and Pop Culture Fandoms
Politics for the Love of Fandom: Fan-Based Citizenship in a Digital World
Parasocial Politics: Audiences, pop culture, and politics (book)
"Politicising Fandom" (article)
"Weaponized Patriotism and Racial Subtext in Kaepernick's Aftermath: The anti-politics in American sports fandom" (article)
"Captain America in the news: changing mediascapes and the appropriation of a superhero" (article)
InfoHawk+ Search for "politics" AND "popular culture fandom"
<<
Previous:
Gender, Sexuality, and Identity
Next:
Historical Archives >>