Newspaper Websites
Links to the commercial sites for selected major US newspapers as well as any corresponding database/print access at the UI Libraries:
- The Arizona Republic Also available in:
Access World News, 1999-
LexisNexis Academic, 1996-2000 (selected full-text available) - The Atlanta Journal Constitution Also available in:
Access World News, 1985- - Boston Globe Also available in:
Access World News, 1979-
LexisNexis Academic, 1988-
Factiva, 2003- (selected) - Chicago Sun-Times Also available in:
Access World News, 1986-
LexisNexis Academic, 1992-
Main Media Services Film
1849- (print retained until microfilm received) - Chicago Tribune Also available in:
Access World News, 1985-
LexisNexis Academic, 2002-
Proquest Historical Chicago Tribune, 1849-1985 (see Historical Newspaper Collection tab) - Christian Science Monitor Also available in:
Academic Search Elite, 1985-
Access World News, 1987
Main Media Services Film: 1950- (print retained until microfilm retained until microfilm received) - The Dallas Morning News Also available in:
Access World News, 1984-
LexisNexis Academic, 1996- (selected full-text available)
Factiva, 2003- - Detroit Free Press Also available in:
Access World News, 1982
LexisNexis Academic, 1996- (selected full-text available) - Houston Chronicle Also available in:
Access World News, 1985-
LexisNexis Academic, 1991- - Los Angeles Times Also available in:
Access World News, 2006-
LexisNexis Academic, 1985- (most recent 6 months not available)
Main Media Services Film 20614
1881- (print retained until microfilm received) - New York Times Also available in:
Access World News,
LexisNexis Academic,
Proquest Historical New York Times, 1851-2005 (See Historical Newspaper Collection tab)
Main Media Services Film
1851- (print retained until microfilm received) - The Oregonian (Portland) Also available in:
Access World News, 1987-
LexisNexis Academic, 1987- (selected full-text available 1997-)
Factiva, 2003- (selected full-text available) - The Philadelphia Inquirer Also available in:
Access World News, 1981-
LexisNexis Academic, 1994- (selected full-text available 1996- )
Factiva, 2003 (selected full-text available - The Plain Dealer (Cleveland) Also available in:
Access World News, 2000-
LexisNexis Academic, 1992-
Factiva, 1989- - San Francisco Chronicle Also available in:
Access World News, 1985-
LexisNexis Academic, 1989- - St. Louis Post-Dispatch Also available in:
Access World News, 1988- - Star Tribune (Minneapolis) Also available in:
Access World News, 1986-
LexisNexis Academic, 1991- - The Times-Picayune (New Orleans) Also available in:
Access World News, 1989-
LexisNexis Academic, 1991 - The Wall Street Journal Also Available in:
ABI/Inform, 1984-
LexisNexis Academic, 1985-1997 (selected full-text available)
Factiva, 1984
Main Media Services Film
1889- (print retained until microfilm received) - The Washington Post Also available in:
Access World News, 2000-
LexisNexis Academic, 1977-
Main Media Services Film
1877- (print retained until microfilm received)
Janalyn Moss |
Janalyn MossContact Info:
319-335-5698
Send Email
Subjects:
American History, African American Studies, American Studies, American Indian and Native Studies
319-335-5698
Send Email
Subjects:
American History, African American Studies, American Studies, American Indian and Native Studies
Radio News Websites
Television News Websites
Are we missing something?
Description
Loading content... please wait


Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait