Have General Library Questions?
Toxicology Journals
Click here for a list of electronic journals that have the word "toxicology" in the title.
University of Iowa Toxicology Programs
Databases
- Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, Academic Search Elite offers full text information dating as far back as 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- Agricola (Now SEARCH by the National Agricultural Library) This link opens in a new windowSEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines
- Embase This link opens in a new windowDue to higher security needed, EMBASE now requires a login for all exports.
[Help Searching Embase]A biomedical and pharmaceutical database contains bibliographic records with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and Medline (1966-present) deduplicated and searchable with EMTREE. (See the available Help Sheet)
- NIOSHTIC-2 Publications SearchNational Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH). A searchable bibliographic database of occupational safety and health publications, documents, grant reports, and other communication products supported in whole or in part by NIOSH
- PubChem This link opens in a new windowPubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubChem is a key chemical information resource for scientists, students, and the general public. PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to bibliographic information in Medline and other sources. (See the available Help Sheet). For full functionality, log in to your MyNCBI account.. - Science.gov This link opens in a new windowScience.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Science.gov provides a search of over 55 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2100 scientific Websites.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowNB: All users MUST register using an Iowa email account to use this resource. Detailed instructions are located at https://guides.lib.uiowa.edu/SciFinder. SciFinder gives you instant access to the world's largest curated collection of information on disclosed chemistry and related research produced by CAS.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window[Help Searching Scopus]Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window[Help Searching Web of Science]A citation reference that includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Science Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Book Citation Index- Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), and Medline, and links to Journal Citation Reports and EndNote web version.
If you experience trouble connecting to WoS from off-campus, try clearing your cache or changing browsers. Firefox seems to be best for this.
