TURN OFF POP-UP BLOCKER; Researchers can quickly and easily search full-text documents from over 17,000 credible sources of information and pinpoint relevant information for a wide range of academic research projects. Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790

Full-text publication types associated with a legislative history include the Public Law, all versions of enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and documents. Other full-text publication types are included in our legislative histories to provide users with background material are committee prints, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications. Presidential signing statements are also included.

Database of texts from the bound, sequentially numbered volumes of all the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Texts constitute a rich source of primary source material on all aspects of American history. Upon completion, the digital version of the Serial set will consist of over 12,000,000 pages. Database searchable by subject, publication category, standing committee author, and other parameters.

U.S. Declassified Documents Online provides immediate access to a broad range of previously classified federal records spanning the twentieth and twenty first centuries. The collection brings together the most sensitive documents from all the presidential libraries and numerous executive agencies in a single, easily searchable database.

Written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day.

Must scroll down to ProQuest Recent Newspapers. All newspapers are searchable databases for the years 2008+ with a 3 month embargo. Includes newspapers from the U.S. and Canada such as Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Baltimore Sun, St. Louis Post Dispatch, Indianapolis Star, Cincinnati Enquirer, Toronto Star, Vancouver Sun, and more.

[Not compatible with Internet Explorer 9]

Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources. Find diverse perspectives on topics related to business and economics, controversial issues, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, science, social issues and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content. Includes the Chicago Tribune and some Iowa newspapers.

TURN OFF POP-UP BLOCKER; Researchers can quickly and easily search full-text documents from over 17,000 credible sources of information and pinpoint relevant information for a wide range of academic research projects. Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790

Newspaper Source Plus provides selected full text for over 200 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. This database is updated daily.

Digital newspaper for Des Moines, Iowa. Current content with a delayed 3 months.

Historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s (not current). Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of around 150 Iowa newspapers

The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social and Political Movements contains over 400 entries exploring social and political movements and related collective phenomena throughout the world.