Greenberg's Handbook of Neurosurgery by Mark S. Greenberg The fundamental, one-stop global resource for neurosurgical practice in updated 10th edition Unlike traditional medical textbooks, the origins of the now legendary Handbook of Neurosurgery by Mark Greenberg took root in the late 1980's in the notes the author kept while taking care of his patients, from his weekly grand rounds presentations, and in the literature he read. Now in its 10th edition, the book that is often referred to as the "bible for neurosurgeons" has grown organically over the years to include more topics of importance to those who provide healthcare to patients with neurologic ailments, and to reflect advances in the understanding and management of the underlying conditions and diseases. Throughout 23 sections and 116 chapters, the generously illustrated text covers information ranging from pediatrics to geriatrics. The comprehensive, conveniently compact book provides detailed, high-value, and actionable information that can be quickly accessed to enhance patient management, thereby eliminating the need to wade through superfluous material. It is also a perfect study companion for board examination and preparation for the maintenance of certification. Key Features: Updated classification and diagnostic criteria of central and peripheral nervous system tumors, based on the most recent WHO classifications Reworking of numerous sections (including current concepts in pseudotumor cerebri, seizure classification...) Addition of new chapters (including idiopathic scoliosis, LOVA and tuberculosis of the CNS) Current principles of nonsurgical and surgical management, including risk factors, indications, diagnostics, prognoses, contraindications, and differential diagnoses Nearly 500 figures, including new summary flow charts, illustrations, and simplified diagrams for early learners, enhance understanding of material discussed in the text And, as always, thousands of references! This unique book encompasses a wide breadth of neurosurgical topics in an easy digestible format, making it an indispensable daily reference for all neurosurgical residents, fellows, neurosurgeons, and allied health practitioners. This print book includes a scratch off code to access a complimentary digital copy on MedOne. Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product.

Principles of Neurological Surgery by Richard G. Ellenbogen; Laligam N. Sekhar; Neil D. Kitchen Perfect for anyone considering or training in this challenging specialty, Principles of Neurological Surgery, 4th Edition, by Drs. Richard G. Ellenbogen, Laligam N. Sekhar, and Neil Kitchen, provides a clear, superbly illustrated introduction to all aspects of neurosurgery-from general principles to specific techniques. Thorough updates from leading authors ensure that you'll stay abreast of the latest advances in every area of neurosurgery, including pre- and post-operative patient care, neuroradiology, pediatric neurosurgery, neurovascular surgery, trauma surgery, spine surgery, oncology, pituitary adenomas, cranial base neurosurgery, image-guided neurosurgery, treatment of pain, epilepsy surgery, and much more. Offers comprehensive coverage without being encyclopedic - just the right amount of information for those in training or who need an introduction to the field. Provides a strong visual understanding of the essentials of neurosurgery with abundant high-quality illustrations, including imaging, pathology, clinical and operative photographs, surgical line drawings, diagrams, tables, and figures. Presents information in an easy-to-understand, well-written manner, helping you quickly grasp the principles and problems of today's neurosurgery. Features new and improved videos, more emphasis on anatomy and radiology, and new evidence and techniques, keeping you up to date with the latest advances in the field. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Schmidek and Sweet: Operative Neurosurgical Techniques E-Book by Alfredo Quinones-Hinojosa Completely revised under the auspices of new editor-chief Dr. Alfredo Quiñones-Hinojosa, this comprehensive medical reference examines indications, operative techniques, complications, and results for nearly every neurosurgical procedure. Full-color illustrations, 21 new chapters, internationally-acclaimed contributors, surgical videos, and online access make it a "must have" for today's practitioner. Hone your skills for Mastervirtually every routine and specialized procedure for brain, spinal, and peripheral nerve problems in adult patients. Review clinical information on image-guided technologies and infections. Easily understand and apply techniques with guidance from more than 1,600 full-color illustrations. Rely on the knowledge and experience of new editor-in-chief Dr. Alfredo Quiñones-Hinojosa and leading international authorities, who offer multiple perspectives on neurosurgical challenges, from tried-and-true methods to the most current techniques. See exactly how to proceed with online surgical videos that guide you through each technique and procedure to ensure the best possible outcomes and results. Apply the latest techniques and knowledge in deep brain stimulation for epilepsy, movement disorders, dystonia, and psychiatric disorders; surgical management of blast injuries; invasive electrophysiology in functional neurosurgery; and interventional management of cerebral aneurysms and arterio-venous malformations.

The Textbook of Spinal Surgery by Munish Gupta (Editor); Keith H. Bridwell (Editor) Written by experts from around the world, the latest edition of this leading reference features contributions from both neurosurgeons and orthopaedic surgeons. Presenting the full scope of spinal surgery, chapters discuss anatomy, biomechanics, complications, instrumentation, preoperative and postoperative care, and other core topics for surgeons. New chapters detail current surgical techniques for idiopathic scoliosis procedures. Over half of the authors are new--bringing fresh perspectives and approaches to surgical preparation and techniques. Technical procedures are written in an easy-to-follow, step-by-step format. Covers a wide spectrum of spinal deformities, degenerative disorders, injuries, and traumatic conditions. Now with more than 4,000 illustrations--including figures that accurately depict anatomy and procedures, and tables and algorithms for absorbing information quickly.

Benzel's Spine Surgery by Edward C. Benzel; Michael P. Steinmetz In the latest edition of Benzel's Spine Surgery, renowned neurosurgery authority Dr. Edward C. Benzel, along with new editor Dr. Michael P. Steinmetz, deliver the most up-to-date information available on every aspect of spine surgery. Improved visuals and over 100 brand-new illustrations enhance your understanding of the text, while 26 new chapters cover today's hot topics in the field. A must-have resource for every neurosurgeon and orthopedic spine surgeon, Benzel's Spine Surgery provides the expert, step-by-step guidance required for successful surgical outcomes. Glean essential, up-to-date information in one comprehensive reference that explores the full spectrum of techniques used in spine surgery. Covers today's hot topics in spine surgery, such as pelvic parameters in planning for lumbar fusion; minimally invasive strategies for the treatment of tumors and trauma of the spine; and biologics and stem cells. A total of 18 intraoperative videos allow you to hone your skills and techniques. New editor Michael P. Steinmetz brings fresh insights and improvements to the text.

Rothman and Simeone the Spine by Steven R. Garfin; Frank J. Eismont; Gordon R. Bell; Christopher M. Bono; Jeffery Fischgrund Get comprehensive, practical coverage of both surgical and non-surgical treatment approaches from the world's most trusted authorities in spine surgery and care. Presents state-of-the-art techniques in both text and video formats, helping you apply today's newest developments in your practice. Highlights critical information through the use of pearls, pitfalls, and key points throughout the text, as well as more than 2,300 full-color photographs and illustrations. Offers a newly revised, streamlined format that makes it easier than ever to find the information you need. Contains new chapters on the clinical relevance of finite element modeling and SI joint surgery. Includes an expanded section on minimally invasive spine surgery, including recent developments and future directions. Provides the latest evidence-based research from high-quality studies, including new randomized controlled trials for lumbar stenosis, surgery, fusion, and injections.

Spinal Cord Medicine by Vernon W. Lin; Diana D. Cardenas This is the most comprehensive text available, encompassing the breadth and depth of the field of spinal cord medicine, covering topics from acute medical and surgical management to cutting-edge research, rehabilitation, and psychosocial care. This book was developed for all physicians, research scientists, and other health care professionals involved in the management of individuals with SCI, multiple sclerosis, and other spinal cord disorders. This practical clinical guide is the ultimate single source of information on SCM. It will be especially useful for physicians taking the examination for Subspecialty Certification in Spinal Cord Injury Medicine. Spinal Cord Medicine has 74 chapters written by leaders in their fields, and is divided into sections that include: a review of anatomy and physiology, spinal cord imaging, and epidemiology; acute spinal cord injury management, including prehospital management, emergency room evaluation and intensive care, and considerations relating to spine surgery; overall medical management, including management of respiratory and sleep disorders, cardiovascular dysfunction, infection, endocrine and metabolic dysfunction, and bladder, bowel, and sexual dysfunction; the neurologic aspects of spinal cord care, including the neurologic assessment of SCI, electrophysiological evaluation of the spinal tracts, myelopathies, multiple sclerosis, spasticity and pain management, autonomic dysfunction, and concomitant SCI and traumatic brain injury; musculoskeletal care, including the management of overuse injuries, osteoporosis and long bone fractures, and interdisciplinary approaches to upper extremity and pressure ulcer management; wheelchair and seating assessment, orthotics, activity of daily living training, vocational and driving training, and functional electric stimulation; recent advances in spinal cord research, including functional magnetic stimulation, spinal cord regeneration and repair strategies, and body weight supported ambulation; special topics on aging, women's issues, pediatric care, and SCI prevention; psychosocial issues, cost of care, SCI systems of care, and various supportive environments for SCI and SCD care.

Neurosurgical Intensive Care by Javed Siddiqi (Editor) An essential reference for the entire neurocritical care team This unique book presents an authoritative guide to the medical and surgical management of complex neurosurgical problems encountered in the critical care setting. It provides straightforward summaries of each stage of patient care, guiding the reader through initial assessment, including ordering the appropriate lab work, triage procedures, such as how to manage patients with multi-system injuries, and sedation and pain management. The book also covers important nursing and medical-legal issues related to neurosurgical intensive care. Features: Guidance on how to manage systemic complications, diseases, and infections Practical review of concepts in neuropharmacology and nutrition, and procedures for fluid management and ventilator management Select case examples throughout the book that supplement discussion of the decision-making process Recommendations for communicating with and caring for the families of neurosurgical intensive care unit patients This comprehensive book provides a wealth of information that is essential for neurosurgeons, intensive care unit nurses, house staff, nurse practitioners, physicians' assistants, residents at all levels, and medical students.

Neural Cell Transplantation by Neil Scolding; David Gordon

Osborn's Brain by Anne G. Osborn; Gary L. Hedlund; Karen L. Salzman Comprehensive, visually appealing, and easy to understand, Osborn's Brain, second edition, by the highly esteemed Dr. Anne G. Osborn, provides a solid framework for understanding the complex subject of brain imaging when studied cover to cover. Almost completely rewritten and featuring 75% new illustrations, it combines essential anatomy with gross pathology and imaging, clearly demonstrating why and how diseases appear the way they do. The most immediate emergent diagnostic topics are followed by nonemergent pathologies, integrating the most relevant information from Dr. Osborn's entire career of accumulated knowledge, experience, and interest in neuropathology, neurosurgery, and clinical neurosciences. Covers the "must-know" aspects of brain imaging together with spectacular pathology examples, relevant anatomy, and up-to-date techniques in neuroradiology-perfect for radiologists, neuroradiologists, neurosurgeons, and neurologists at all levels Begins with emergent topics such as trauma, nontraumatic hemorrhage, stroke, and vascular lesions, followed by infections, demyelinating and inflammatory diseases, neoplasms, toxic-metabolic-degenerative disorders, and congenital brain malformations Features more than 4,000 stunning, high-resolution radiologic images and medical illustrations, all of which are annotated to describe the most clinically significant features Includes Dr. Osborn's trademark summary boxes scattered throughout for quick review of essential facts, as well as the most recent and up-to-date references available Helps readers think clearly about diagnoses, types of diagnoses, and the various pathologies that can affect the brain Includes new WHO classifications of brain tumors, new entities including IgG4-related disease and CLIPPERS, new and emerging infectious diseases, and updated insights into brain trauma and brain degeneration.

Greenfield's Neuropathology - Two Volume Set by Seth Love (Editor); Arie Perry (Editor); James Ironside (Editor); Herbert Budka (Editor) Provides a comprehensive account of the pathological findings in neurological disease, their biological basis, and their clinical manifestations. The book's detailed advice on pathological assessment and interpretation is based on clear descriptions of molecular and cellular processes and reactions that are relevant to the development of the nervous system, as well as its normal and abnormal functioning. The information is presented in an accessible way to readers working within a range of disciplines in the clinical neurosciences, and neuropathological findings are placed within the context of a broader diagnostic process.

Clinical Neuroanatomy, 30th Edition by Stephen G. Waxman A comprehensive, highly-visual guide to neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical applications Engagingly written and extensively illustrated, Clinical Neuroanatomy provides an accessible synopsis of neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical implications. You'll learn everything you need to know about the structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves. This authoritative guide illustrates clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures, explores the relationship between neuroanatomy and neurology, and reviews advances in molecular and cellular biology and neuropharmacology as related to neuroanatomy. The book features case studies and hundreds of visual images, including CT and MRI scans, block diagrams showing muscle actions, root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve images of sensory areas and muscle intervention, and more. This updated edition features: "Essentials for the Clinician" information boxes that make essential points even clearer A discussion of the latest advances in molecular biology and cellular biology in the context of neuroanatomy A unique chapter on "Introduction to Clinical Thinking" that puts neuroanatomy in clear clinical perspective Summary listings at the end of each chapter Block diagrams illustrating the actions of each muscle Clear root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve illustrations of sensory areas and muscle intervention Coverage of the basic structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves Appendix topics including neurologic examination, testing muscle function, and spinal nerves and plexuses Case studies demonstrating how concepts apply to real-world situations A complete practice exam to assess your knowledge

Functional Neuroanatomy by Adel Afifi; Ronald Bergman A Doody's Core Title Superbly illustrated, this core textbook reinforces an understanding of basic neuroanatomical structures by emphasizing their clinical significance in neurologic disease. Featuring a seamless integration of over 400 illustrations within the text, Functional Neuroanatomy includes cross-sectional atlas views of the brain and brain stem, MRI images in three planes, and key concepts identified within each chapter.

Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience by Estomih Mtui; Gregory Gruener; Peter Dockery; M. J. T. Fitzgerald Utilizing clear text and explanatory artwork to make clinical neuroanatomy and neuroscience as accessible as possible, this newly updated edition expertly integrates clinical neuroanatomy with the clinical application of neuroscience. It's widely regarded as the most richly illustrated book available for guidance through this complex subject, making it an ideal reference for both medical students and those in non-medical courses. Complex concepts and subjects are broken down into easily digestible content with clear images and concise, straightforward explanations. Boxes within each chapter contain clinical information assist in distilling key information and applying it to likely real-life clinical scenarios. Chapters are organized by anatomical area with integrated analyses of sensory, motor and cognitive systems, and are designed to integrate clinical neuroanatomy with the basic practices and clinical application of neuroscience. Opening summaries at the beginning of each chapter feature accompanying study guidelines to show how the chapter contents apply in a larger context. Core information boxes at the conclusion of each chapter reinforce the most important facts and concepts covered. Bulleted points help expedite study and retention. Explanatory illustrations are drawn by the same meticulous artists who illustrated Gray's Anatomy. Each chapter includes accompanying tutorials available on Student Consult. Student Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience includes access -- on a variety of devices -- to the complete text, images, review questions, and tutorials from the book. Thoroughly updated content reflects the latest knowledge in the field.

Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience at a Glance by Roger A. Barker; Francesca Cicchetti

Neuroscience by George J. Augustine (Editor); Jennifer M. Groh (Editor); Scott A. Huettel (Editor); Anthony-Samuel LaMantia (Editor); Leonard E. White (Editor); Dale Purves (Editor) For over 25 years, Neuroscience has been the most comprehensive and clearly written neuroscience textbook on the market. This level of excellence continues in the Seventh Edition, with a balance of animal, human, and clinical studies that discuss the dynamic field of neuroscience from cellular signaling to cognitive function. New learning objectives, and more concise sections make the content even more accessible than before.Neuroscience provides a bridge between the undergraduate and medical school worlds. It brings the relevance of neuroscience to both those exploring careers in the field as undergraduates and those developing core neuroscience understanding for medical school. It accomplishes this by presenting a balance of animal, human, and clinical studies that discuss the dynamic field of neuroscience from cellular signaling to cognitive function.Neuroscience, Seventh Edition, is available with Oxford Insight. Oxford Insight pairs best-in-class OUP content with curated media resources, activities, and gradable assessment, in a guided learning environment that delivers performance analytics, drives student engagement, and improves student outcomes.The eBook offers a mobile experience and convenient access along with functionality tools, navigation features and links that offer extra learning support: Find the eBook on VitalSource.New to this EditionEnhanced organization to be more accessibleTwo new editors that lend their expertise to unit 2 and 3Learning objectives have been added to support better understandingUpdated research: many topics updated or expanded to include new discoveriesSeveral figures have been updated for clarityReorganized "The Changing Brain" feature to clearly define the cell biological principles

Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology 11th Edition by Allan H. Ropper; Martin A. Samuels; Joshua Klein; Sashank Prasad The definitive guide to understanding, diagnosing, and treating neurologic disease - more complete, timely, and essential than ever. A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Adams and Victor's Principles of Neurology is truly the classic text in its discipline --- a celebrated volume that guides clinicians to an in-depth understanding of the key aspects of neurologic disease, including both clinical and new scientific data. This meticulously revised and updated text remains the masterwork in its field, and the most readable reference available. Within its pages, you will find a disciplined presentation of clinical data and lucid descriptions of underlying disease processes. Some of the features that have made this resource so renowned: * The most cohesive and consistent approach to clinical management - acclaimed as the most readable book in the literature * A scholarly approach that gives readers a comprehensive overview of every neurologic illness * Unmatched coverage of signs and symptoms * A focus on the full range of therapeutic options available to treat neurologic diseases, including drug therapy and rehabilitation methods * Coverage of the most exciting discoveries and hypotheses of modern neuroscience that bear on and explain neurologic disease * Puts the latest scientific discovery into a larger clinical context * An evenness of style and a uniform approach to subject matter across disciplines that allows a quick and easy review of each topic and condition. A rich, full-color presentation that includes many high-quality illustrations. The Eleventh Edition is enhanced by new coverage of : Interventional therapies for acute ischemic stroke * Novel immunotherapies used to treat inflammatory and neoplastic conditions, and neurotoxicities associated with these drugs * New drugs to treat epilepsy and multiple sclerosis * Update of genetics of inherited metabolic disease * Current understanding of the genetics of primary nervous system malignancies and their bearing on treatment

Clinical Neurology, 10th Edition by Roger P. Simon; David Greenberg; Michael J. Aminoff The classic text that covers both the basic and clinical aspects of neurology - updated with the latest therapeutic advances A Doody's Core Title for 2019!  Since 1989, Clinical Neurology has helped students, residents, and clinicians understand the link between basic neuroscience and current approaches in diagnosis and treatment. Applauded for its practice-oriented approach to neurology based on the patient's presenting symptoms, this full-color resource delivers the clearest and most efficient introduction to the field available today. As with each new edition, the authors have retained and refined the instructional material relating to the function of the nervous system in health and disease and have updated the text with the latest diagnostic and therapeutic advances.  Recent discoveries in molecular biology and immunology have led to the approval of new drugs for the treatment of multiple sclerosis (alemtuzumab), spinal muscular atrophy (nusinersen), amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (edaravone), and Huntington's disease (deutetrabenazine). These and other therapeutic advances are included in this new edition.  Presented in full color, Clinical Neurology is enhanced by chapter outlines that facilitate a quick review of each topic, an emphasis on the neurologic examination and history taking as the cornerstone of diagnosis, and treatment protocols that reflect the most recent advances in the field. If you are in need of a clear, well-written introduction to neurology as practiced on the wards and in an outpatient setting, your search ends here. 

Patient-Based Approaches to Cognitive Neuroscience by Martha J. Farah; Todd E. Feinberg (Editor); Jordan Grafman NO E-BOOK AVAILABLE. A review of current developments in cognitive neuroscience that integrates data from behavioral, imaging, and genetic studies of patients with research-oriented cognitive theories. The cognitive disorders that follow brain damage are an important source of insights into the neural bases of human thought. This second edition of the widely acclaimed Patient-Based Approaches to Cognitive Neuroscience offers state-of-the-art reviews of the patient-based approach to central issues in cognitive neuroscience by leaders in the field. The second edition has been thoroughly updated, with new coverage of methods from imaging to transcranial magnetic stimulation to genetics and topics from plasticity to executive function to mathematical thought. Part I, on the history and methods of cognitive neuroscience and behavioral neurology, includes two new chapters on imaging, one covering the basics of fMRI in normal humans and the other on the functional imaging of brain-damaged patients, as well as updated chapters on electrophysiological methods and computer modeling. Part II, on perception and attention, includes new chapters on visual perception and spatial cognition as well as attention, visual, tactile, and auditory recognition, music perception, body concept, and delusions. Part III, on language, covers many aspects of language processing in adults and children, including reading. Part IV discusses memory and prefrontal function, including semantic memory and executive functions. Part V covers dementias and developmental disorders, among them Alzheimer's and Parkinson's diseases, mental retardation, ADHD, and autism, and includes a chapter on the molecular genetics of cognitive disorders.

CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Emergency Medicine, Eighth Edition by Roger L. Humphries; C. Keith Stone An instant-access guide to the diagnosis, treatment, and management of the conditions most likely to present in the emergency department A Doody's Core Title for 2019!  Essential for anyone practicing in an emergency department or acute care setting, this new edition of CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Emergency Medicine strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity.  It delivers exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes - no more, no less.  Every chapter of this edition has been updated to reflect the latest breakthroughs and developments, and the book is filled with high-quality illustrations designed to clarify difficult concepts. FEATURES: * Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, delivering exactly the amount of information needed for quick diagnosis, effective treatment, and improved outcomes  * Emphasizes the immediate management of life-threatening problems, then covers the evaluation and treatment of specific disorders * Priority-based and problem-oriented organization encompasses all aspects of emergency medicine, including common emergencies, trauma, and neonatal and pediatric emergencies * Extensive at-a-glance algorithms facilitate rapid decision making * Comprehensive tables of drugs commonly used in the ED  

Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th Edition by Laurence Brunton; Bjorn Knollmann The landmark pharmacology reference--updated to reflect the latest research and developments in the field A Doody's Core Title for 2024 & 2023! For more than 50 years, Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics has represented the pinnacle of authority and accuracy in describing the actions and uses of therapeutic agents in relation to physiology and pathophysiology. The text's careful balance of basic science and clinical applications has guided thousands of health care practitioners and students to a clear understanding of the drugs essential to preventing, diagnosing and treating disease. This Fourteenth Edition includes five new chapters, 600+ illustrations, and important content from 53 new contributors. More than a textbook, Goodman & Gilman's is a working template for the effective and rational prescribing of drugs in daily practice. Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, Fourteenth Edition features: Five NEW chapters on: -Pharmacovigilance -The blood-brain barrier -Cannabis -Antibodies, immune checkpoint inhibitors, CAR-T cells, and other biological agents -Gastrointestinal microbiome and drug response  Expanded coverage of the use of genetic polymorphisms in designing appropriate therapies Revised and expanded chapter on pharmacodynamics and the molecular mechanisms of drug action 600+ color illustrations Drug Fact Tables summarizing clinical pharmacology Content Outline and Abbreviation List at the beginning of each chapter 50 NEW figures on mechanism of drug actions 53 NEW contributors NEW online updates

Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-Second Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by Dan Longo; Anthony S. Fauci; Dennis L. Kasper; Stephen Hauser; J. Larry Jameson; Joseph Loscalzo; Steven M. Holland; Carol A. Langford The acclaimed, landmark guide to internal medicine--updated to reflect the latest guidelines and recommendations   The Voice of Clinical Reason For more than seven decades, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine has provided healthcare professionals with the informational foundation needed to provide optimal patient care. The world's leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, this trusted resource has covered countless advances and developments across the full span of medicine.  Fully updated, the new 22nd edition has been modified extensively in its structure and content and offers a standardized format for each disease chapter. The authors and editors have curated and synthesized the vast amount of information that comprises general internal medicine and each of the major specialties into a highly readable and informative resource.  Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for:  *  Descriptions of disease mechanisms and how the clinician can apply that knowledge for the best patient care and optimal diagnosis and treatment of specific diseases  *    Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases *    The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow *    Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines *    Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings *    Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens *    Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms *    Organ- and system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, as well as general and specific approaches to therapy This twenty-second edition features: *    Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries *    More than 3,000, clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes *    Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management *    Brand new chapters, including The Value of the Physical Examination in Modern Medicine, Physician Well-Being, Exercise Intolerance, Primary and Secondary Hemophagocytic Lymphohistiocytosis, Symptom Control in Patients with Cancer, Principles of Immunization, COVID and Other Coronavirus Infections, Desensitization, Point-of-Care Ultrasound, Placebo and Nocebo Effects, Bedside Examination Tests in the Patient with Low Back Pain, and Antithrombotic Therapy in Adult Patients

Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics by Robert M. Kliegman, Joseph W. St Geme, Nathan J. Blum, Robert C. Tasker, Karen M. Wilson, Abigail M. Schuh, & Cara L. Mack

Hall, Schmidt, and Wood's Principles of Critical Care, Fifth Edition by Gregory A. Schmidt; John Kress; Ivor S. Douglas