US government data is required to be made available in open, machine-readable formats, while continuing to ensure privacy and security. Agency Public Data Listings are made available on agency websites as JSON files and are then harvested into the central catalog for Data.gov.

US census data. Includes data profiles, visualizations, tables, maps, and tools to explore the data.

Personalized market data software for your PC or tablet, featuring real-time news and quotes, company and portfolio analysis, and rich commercial and proprietary content.

Orbis contains information about European, US, Canadian, South and Central American, Japanese, Chinese, and African companies, banks, and insurance companies. Includes financials, peer comparison, corporate ownership, and deals.

Financial markets database that provides access to real time market data, economic and business news, analytics and trading tools. Eikon with Datastream is installed on three computers in Pappajohn Business Building. Two are in the Business Library's Biz Hub and one is in the College of Business Finance Lab.

Global economic data. This data portal provides streamlined access to timely, reliable, and easy-to-understand macroeconomic and financial data, including world economic outlook databases, national economic accounts, balance of payments and international investment position, international financial statements, consumer prices, and the financial access survey.

Free and open access to global development data.

Large-scale landbook maps which includes information such as the outline of each building, the size and shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, and door and window location, street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Also includes construction details, ownership and building use.

Maps for research on urban development patterns, past property uses and occupants, family homes, genealogy, and more. This subscription is to Iowa maps only.

An up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. Organized at the question level, iPoll provides the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present.