The single repository of information about the 3D structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies.

A public repository of image datasets from published scientific studies, where the community can submit, search and access high-quality bioimage data.

This free resource stores and distributes biological images. It accepts submissions of data from any imaging modality, as long as the data are either associated with a peer-reviewed publication, or of value beyond a single experiment.

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) anthropometry resources.

The NHANES data consist of household interview data and health examination data including human body measurements such as weight, height, and size, skinfold thicknesses, circumferences, lengths, and breadths.

Data obtained from 19,593 survey participants. The anthropometric measures included weight, height, recumbent length, circumferences, limb lengths, and skinfold thickness measurements.

Includes a link to ANSUR 2 (2012) where more recent data can be downloaded.

Seventy-one measurements relevant to the design of seats, seat belts, cabs, turnout gear, gloves, and head-and-face gear.

A study based on 33 anthropometric dimensions plus shoe length and shoe width from a sample of 1,779 male and 171 female truck drivers from 15 states across the continental United States.

This website includes the WHO child growth standards, as well as the Anthro Survey Analyser and other tools that provide means to analyse anthropometric for children under 5 years of age.

The World Health Organization databases and platforms, including global health estimates, mortality database, health inequality database, global health observatory, and sustainable development goals.

Iowa country level data on public health including climate data on heat and precipitation.

Lists of data sharing repositories. Domain-specific repositories include clinical research, imaging, neuroscience, computational biology, sequence biology and behavioral and social sciences. Also includes a list a of generalist repositories.

A free and open platform for validating and sharing neuroimaging data, including BIDS-compliant MRI, PET, MEG, EEG, and iEEG data.

NHANES collects data about the health of adults and children in the United States, including what participants eat, drink, and take as supplements to determine how many nutrients are in their diet to measure the nutritional status of U.S. adults and children.

NIH Biomedical health data from a diverse group of participants from across the United States. Registered Researcher Workbench users can dive deeper into the data to conduct rapid, hypothesis-driven research; and build new methods for the future.

The Repository includes select administrative claims data and enrollment periods on individuals residing in Iowa and South Dakota who have health care insurance administered by Wellmark.

UK Biobank is a large-scale biomedical database and research resource containing de-identified genetic, lifestyle and health information and biological samples from half a million UK participants.

Health Sciences datasets. These datasets are available for teaching purposes only.