Creative Writing
Creative Theses / Dissertations
How to find theses:
- Go to InfoHawk+.
- Select Browse by: Call numbers (other).
- Type t2016.
- The results will be all the creative theses in 2016.
- Repeat for any other desired years.
UIowa Magid Center Undergraduate Literary Journals
The magazines in this box are published by undergraduate students at the University of Iowa with the support of the Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing on campus! You can find copies of them in The Perch and in the Magid Center itself (24 Phillips Hall).
-
Boundless/Translate Iowa Project Synopsis: "Published by The Translate Iowa Project, a student organization at the University of Iowa dedicated to undergraduate literary translation in all its forms."
-
Earthwords Synopsis: "earthwords: the undergraduate literary review showcases the best literary and artistic endeavors of students attending the University of Iowa, fosters an undergraduate literary community within Iowa City, and provides its staff members with the experience of producing a literary magazine in real time."
-
Fools Magazine Synopsis: "Fools Magazine is a student-run arts & culture magazine in Iowa City that is a partnership between the School of Journalism and Mass Communication and the Magid Center."
-
Ink Lit Magazine Synopsis: "Conceived, edited, designed, staffed, and promoted by residents of the Iowa Writers Living-Learning Community, Ink is open to submissions by all first-year University of Iowa students (regardless of major/area of study) as well as alumni of the IWLLC."
The Perch
The Perch is a reimagined space on the first floor of the Main Library, offering a curated collection of newspapers, literary journals, and magazines focused on news, commentary, and opinion. Browse this area to read the best emerging voices from top literary journals. This page contains information on the literary journals in the Perch.
For more information on the Perch, visit its guide.
Literary Journals
AGNI
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1988-3 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Asimov's
InfoHawk+
Website
Wiki
Baffler, The
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1988-2 Years Ago)
Website
Wiki
Believer
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Black Warrior Review
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Bomb
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1989-3 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Chicago Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1990-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1946-3 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Colorado Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (2009-Today)
Browse This Journal (2009-Today)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Columbia Review
InfoHawk+
Website
earthwords
InfoHawk+
Listen to earthwords Readings (2009-2019)
Website
* A University of Iowa publication that publishes undergraduate writing. To learn more about them and their submission criteria, click on the website link above.
Ecotone
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (2005-Today)
Browse This Journal (2005-Today)
Website
MLA Directory
Harvard Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (2004-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1992-4 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Iowa Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1970-4 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Kenyon Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (2018-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1939-4 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Manhattan Review
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory
Noon
Oxford Poetry
Paris Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1994-2000)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Ploughshares
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1971-Today)
Browse This Journal (2011-Today)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Poet Lore
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1889-1995)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Poetry
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1998-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1912-4 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Poetry Review
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Poets & Writers
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (2004-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1973-2000)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
A Public Space
InfoHawk+
Website
Wiki
Puerto del Sol
InfoHawk+
Website
Wiki
Sun, The
InfoHawk+
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Threepenny Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1980-2 Years Ago)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Virginia Quarterly Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1990-Today)
Historical Archive Full Text Online (1925-2000)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Writer's Digest
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1994-2018)
Website
Wiki
Yale Review
InfoHawk+
Full Text Online (1997-Today)
Browse This Journal (2005-Today)
Website
MLA Directory
Wiki
Zyzzva
InfoHawk+
Website
Wiki
* The MLA Directory is available through a University of Iowa subscription, so it is only available here to U of Iowa affiliates with HawkID credentials.