Online Speech Bank is a database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two. Also has short audio and video clips of speeches. Full text, audio, and video database of the 100 most significant American political speeches of the 20th century.

A Gallery from the Vincent Voice Library. Earliest Voices is a multimedia site presenting some of the most significant voices captured during the first fifty years of sound recording, 1877-1927.

A non-profit project, sponsored by Sweet Briar College, dedicated to preserving and creating access to speeches by inspirational, influential and contemporary, women from around the world. This resource contains transcripts only.

The History Channel's collection of over 4000 speeches. (Site has advertisements and pop-backs.)

Searchable archive of speeches, both audio and transcripts available, relevant to American history and politics. Run by WyzAnt, a tutoring company.

Miller Center of Public Affairs, University of Virginia. Full text of selected U.S. presidential speeches from George Washington to the present. Audio available for some of the more recent ones.

American RadioWorks. Public speech making has played a powerful role in the long struggle by African Americans for equal rights. This collection, for the ear and the eye, highlights speeches by an eclectic mix of Black leaders.

The Voices of Democracy project promotes the study of great speeches and debates in U.S. history. The emphasis of the project is on the actual words of those who have defined the country’s guiding principles, debated controversial social and political issues, and shaped the identity and character of the American people.