This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Contains full-text access to the Chicago Tribune dating from 1849-2000.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

The Los Angeles Times (1881-1999) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Full-text access to the New York Times from 1851 (New York Daily Times) to 2019.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

The Wall Street Journal (1889-2013) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.

The Washington Post (1877-2008) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.

Full-text content and images from a range of urban and rural newspapers throughout the U.S., with an emphasis on such topics as the American Civil War, African-American culture, Western migration and Antebellum-era life.

Full text of articles taken from issues of The New York herald, The Charleston mercury and the Richmond enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865. Begins with the events preceding the outbreak of war at Fort Sumter and concludes with the assassination and funeral of Abraham Lincoln. Includes news articles, eye-witness accounts and official reports of battles and events, editorials, advertisements, and biographies. Also includes articles describing other than military concerns of the day, such as travel, arts and leisure, sports, social events, etc.

For searching and browsing American newspapers published in the 17th,18th, 19th and 20th centuries, Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922 is the most comprehensive online resource available. This expanding collection offers fully searchable digital facsimiles of more than 1,500 titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, matrimony and death notices and more, Early American Newspapers provides a chronicle of the evolution of American history, culture and daily life across three centuries.

Historical newspapers dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s (not current). Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of around 150 Iowa newspapers