UpToDate is a practical clinical information service designed to provide instant access to just the information you need. It is written by a recognized faculty of experts who each address a specific clinical issue. They synthesize the latest evidence and best practices and provide detailed recommendations. [Access to UpToDate is co-funded by the Carver College of Medicine and the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics.]

DynaMed Plus (Dynamic Medical Information System) is a quick and easy-to-use medical reference system designed for use at the point of care. It contains clinically organized summaries of thousands of topics and is updated several times daily from review of the research literature. Providing the most current, unbiased, evidence-based information to enable physicians to help them provide the best care possible to their patients, DynaMed is a useful resource in clinical, educational and research settings.

Best Practice has been designed and built from the ground up for use specifically as a decision-support tool at the point of care. Latest research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion are combined in a single source and presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Provides a second opinion, without the need for checking multiple resources.

Formerly known as First Consult and part of ClinicalKey, these overviews provide easy-to-scan, actionable information for clinicians on diagnosis, treatment, monitoring, screening, and prevention of diseases and conditions. They are developed by Elsevier’s Point of Care Editorial team with new topics added regularly.

Micromedex is a search engine for drug databases that provides in-depth information for drugs (both prescription and over-the-counter commercial products), diseases, toxicology, and alternative medicine. It also provides patient counseling tools for medications, procedures, and conditions as well as dosing calculators. Databases searched include POISINDEX, DRUGDEX, DISEASEDEX, PDR, MARTINDALE, and RED BOOK.

"Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to ‘drill down’ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews."

McGraw-Hill's Diagnosaurus 2.0 on AccessMedicine is a differential diagnosis tool that allows you to search 1000+ of differential diagnoses by: Symptoms, Diseases, & Organ system.

Designed specifically for residents, NEJM Resident 360 gives you the information, resources, and support you need to approach your rotations with confidence. Created to help you build your knowledge base and advance your career while connecting you with a supportive community of fellow residents as well as experts for clinical and professional insight. Resident 360 includes Student Corner for medical students.

Giblib provides online video of surgical procedures, medical courses, expert advice, and one-on-one talks.