- UI Libraries home
- Guides
- Engineering Guides
- Industrial and Systems Engineering
- Finding Information
Industrial and Systems Engineering: Finding Information
Guide content supports the teaching and research goals of multiple departments on campus. Content represents a non-exhaustive selection of essential resources and tools for engaging a wide range of backgrounds and viewpoints.
Finding Information
- Business Source CompleteProvides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
- PubMedProvides access to bibliographic information in Medline and other sources.
- IEEE XploreProvides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, all current IEEE standards, and all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2015.
- IISE PublicationsInfoHawk+ Link to view the 4 publications available from the Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers
- McGraw Hill Access EngineeringAn engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content. Search the latest editions of engineering handbooks, access upper-level engineering textbooks, review comprehensive step-by-step explanations of engineering problems using solutions walkthroughs, and more.
- SAE Digital LibraryTechnical Papers (1906 - present); Aerospace Material Specifications; Aerospace Standards; Ground Vehicle Standards
- Web of ScienceA citation reference that includes Science Citation Index (1900-present), Social Science Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Book Citation Index- Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), and Medline, and links to Journal Citation Reports and EndNote web version.
- Iowa Research OnlineIowa Research Online (IRO) is a service of the University of Iowa Libraries dedicated to preserving and providing open access to the scholarly and creative work of the University. You can find electronic theses and dissertations from the UI.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full TextIndexes U.S. doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Includes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses @ Big Ten Academic Alliance InstitutionsBig Ten Academic Alliance dissertations, including free full-text from 1997 to the present. Click on "Full-text" to download the complete dissertation.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses @ The University of IowaUI dissertations, including free full text from 1997 to the present. Click on "Full-text" to download the complete dissertation.
Design for Six Sigma: A Roadmap for Product Development by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0071547673Publication Date: 2008-09-05From quality concepts and Design for Six Sigma (DFSS) fundamentals to DFSS deployment and project algorithm to design validation, this book provides a solid understanding of the entire process for applying DFSS in the creation of successful new products and services.
Maynard's Industrial Engineering Handbook by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0070411026Publication Date: 2001-06-05Maynard's Industrial Engineering Handbook is nothing less than the most in-depth, hands-on reference available for industrial, manufacturing, plant, facilities and quality engineers, ergonomists, and safety engineers. Offers exhaustive application-driven coverage of industry principles and practices, from work measurement and material flow, to facilities and quality control–as well as productivity improvement-related case studies.
