- UI Libraries home
- Guides
- Engineering Guides
- Industrial and Systems Engineering
- Design & Manufacturing
Industrial and Systems Engineering: Design & Manufacturing
Guide content supports the teaching and research goals of multiple departments on campus. Content represents a non-exhaustive selection of essential resources and tools for engaging a wide range of backgrounds and viewpoints.
Design & Manufacturing
Key Terms
- Additive Manufacturing
- Lean manufacturing
- Just-in-time manufacturing
- Computer-integrated manufacturing
- Digital manufacturing
- Contract manufacturing
- Job shop manufacturing
- Material requirements planning
- Electromechanics
- Machine Design
- Mechanical Design
- Computer Aided Design
Where to Search
- CompendexCompendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
- IEEE XploreProvides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, all current IEEE standards, and all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2015.
- SAE Digital LibraryTechnical Papers (1906 - present); Aerospace Material Specifications; Aerospace Standards; Ground Vehicle Standards
- ASME Digital LibraryProvides abstracts and some full-text access to regularly published journals and annual publications from The American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Includes Technical Papers and Symposia/Proceedings.
- National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)Provides indexing and access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service.
Handbooks
- ASM Alloy CenterThe ASM Alloy Center enables you to search in one easy step across ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. Contains five content areas: Data Sheets & Diagrams, ALLOY finder, Materials Property Data, Coatings Data, and Corrosion Data.
- Materials for Medical DevicesAlternative Name: ASM Medical Materials
A comprehensive set of mechanical, physical, biological response, and drug compatibility properties for the materials and coatings used in cardiovascular and orthopaedic medical devices.
Computer Aided Design
- LinkedIn LearningLinkedIn Learning is an online training library that provides access to thousands of online courses on productivity, web design, graphic design, photography, programming, coding, and more.
Computer Aided Virtual Manufacturing Using Creo Parametric by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9783319233598Publication Date: 2015-12-28Providing a step-by-step guide for the implementation of virtual manufacturing using Creo Parametric software, this book creates an engaging and interactive learning experience for manufacturing engineering students.
Creo Parametric 7.0 Advanced Tutorial by Call Number: TA345 .T6626 2020ISBN: 1630573787Publication Date: 2020-09-01The purpose of Creo Parametric 7.0 Advanced Tutorial is to introduce some of the more advanced features, commands, and functions in Creo Parametric. Each lesson concentrates on a few of the major topics and the text attempts to explain the why's of the commands in addition to a concise step-by-step description of new command sequences.
Mastering SolidWorks by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781119300595Publication Date: 2018-10-26The complete SolidWorks reference-tutorial for beginner to advanced techniques Mastering SolidWorks is the reference-tutorial for all users. Packed with step-by-step instructions, video tutorials for over 40 chapters, and coverage of little-known techniques, this book takes you from novice to power user with clear instruction that goes beyond the basics.
Design Optimization Using MATLAB and SOLIDWORKS by Call Number: TA174 .S925 2021ISBN: 9781108491600Publication Date: 2021-04-29A unique text integrating numerics, mathematics and applications to provide a hands-on approach to using optimization techniques, this mathematically accessible textbook emphasises conceptual understanding and importance of theorems. Following a practical approach, the text demonstrates several applications, from error-free analytic examples to truss (size) optimization, and 2D and 3D shape optimization.
