Atlas of Fetal Ultrasound by Victor Bunduki; Marcelo Zugaib The present book is an illustrated guide on fetal medicine, including a wealth of normal and pathological/malformations ultrasound images, throughout the whole pregnancy. Thus, the book intends to fill two gaps in once:   The lack of a material discussing the basic principles of fetal ultrasound, which are the basement for a more efficient learning in fetal medicine. . The need for a thorough approach in fetal medicine, presenting both normal and pathological imaging, allowing a detailed evaluation of clinical conditions of importance in prenatal care and follow up.    The Atlas of Ultrasound Imaging is an up to date guide to all obstetricians, gynecologists and pediatricians who intend to upgrade their knowledge in fetal medicine, as well as to any other professional, professor, student or research interested in fetal ultrasound.  

Fundamental and Advanced Fetal Imaging Ultrasound and MRI by Beth Kline-Fath; Dorothy Bulas; Wesley Lee Written by leading fetal radiologists and maternal-fetal medicine specialists, with additional input from cardiologists, geneticists, and Doppler specialists, Fundamental and Advanced Fetal Imaging provides comprehensive, practical guidance on prenatal ultrasound and fetal MRI. This state-of-the-art 2nd Edition clearly presents the essential information you need on normal anatomy and techniques, screening of normal and abnormal conditions, and fetal malformations, helping you effectively evaluate obstetric patients and reach an accurate diagnosis for a wide variety of fetal anomalies. Covers obstetrical ultrasound safety and bioeffects, as well as expanded information on 3T fetal imaging and MRI safety. Includes new, larger images of fetal brain anatomy, new sections on 3D and fetal imaging techniques, new research updates, and new biometric references, especially for MRI. Discusses 3D printing and its potential to guide therapy and counseling, the use of cell-free DNA in prenatal screening and diagnosis, and new advances in placenta research. Provides currently accepted guidelines for normal fetal sonographic anatomy from the American Institute of Ultrasound Medicine.   Enrich Your Ebook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s),such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook,powering your content with natural language text-to-speech. 

MRI and CT of the Female Pelvis by Bernd Hamm (Editor); Rosemarie Forstner (Editor); A. L. Baert (Foreword by)

Obstetric Imaging: Fetal Diagnosis and Care by Joshua A. Copel (Editor) Written and edited by internationally recognized maternal-fetal imaging experts, Obstetric Imaging: Fetal Diagnosis and Care, Third Edition, provides up-to-date, authoritative guidelines for more than 200 obstetric conditions and procedures, keeping you at the forefront of this fast-changing field. You'll find comprehensive coverage of basic and advanced techniques, normal and abnormal findings, new technologies, and all available modalities. Highly regarded by both practitioners and trainees, it's an ideal resource for maternal-fetal medicine specialists, obstetricians, radiologists, midwives, nurse practitioners and sonographers. Covers the extensive and ongoing advances in maternal and fetal imaging in a highly templated, bulleted format for quicker access to common and uncommon findings Provides detailed, expert guidance on optimizing diagnostic accuracy from ultrasound, 3D ultrasound, Doppler, MRI, elastography, image-guided interventions, and more Contains new chapters on amyoplasia/arthrogryposis; maternal structures including the cervix, fibroids, and ovarian and other adnexal masses; complications due to COVID-19; and artificial intelligence approaches in obstetric imaging Offers new and updated coverage of the genetic basis of fetal diseases, as well as new diagnoses and management protocols, expanded differential diagnoses, and updated guidelines and practice standards Features nearly 1,500 images, including 400 in full color, and 150+ videos that demonstrate imaging techniques as well as guidance on interpreting results Provides differential imaging approaches and interpretation guidelines with extensive comparative image panels that represent every modality and every type of obstetric imaging Includes must-know information in easy-to-spot boxes: Classic Signs, What the Referring Physician Needs to Know, and Key Points that offer expert tips from top experts in the field An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud. Additional digital ancillary content may publish up to 6 weeks following the publication date

Practical Ultrasonography in Obstetrics and Gynecology by Taizhu Yang (Editor); Hong Luo (Editor) With rapid development of ultrasound technology, its clinical application is expanding and deepening. This book is focused on practical application of ultrasound in obstetrics and gynecology. Besides ultrasound diagnosis, the new progress of ultrasound in obstetrics and gynecology, such as interventional ultrasound, 3D ultrasound, and endoscopic ultrasonography, is also discussed. Typical images selected from abundant cases are provided with concise and refining key points. It serves as a valuable reference for sonologists, radiologists and gynaecologists for accurate diagnosis.

Ultrasound in Gynecology by Mala Sibal This atlas and guide book is focused on gynecological ultrasound, an area that has remained in the shadow of obstetric ultrasound & fetal medicine. Gynecological ultrasound has seen rapid advances owing to expanding research and improved ultrasound equipment. This book leverages these advances and provides abundant illustrations and practice points of classical and new ultrasound features. It serves as a guide for radiologists, gynecologists and sonologists for the accurate diagnosis of gynecological pathologies. The chapters of this book also serve as a comprehensive resource for various topics with hundreds of images and figures, including basic gray scale images, Doppler studies and three dimensional ultrasound illustrations. In addition, standard terms for the evaluation and reporting of gynecological pathologies are discussed. Emergencies like ovarian torsion, complex adnexal cyst are also covered.