Cardiac CT Imaging by Matthew J. Budoff (Editor); Jerold Steven Shinbane (Editor)

Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance by Warren J. Manning; Dudley J. Pennell Written by an expert team of cardiologists, radiologists, and basic scientists, this third edition of Cardiovascular Magnetic Resonance continues to bridge the divide among specialty areas in with cohesive presentation of this complex and fast-changing field. Offering comprehensive coverage of CMR and the latest cardiology applications, this practical reference enhances the understanding of cardiac physiology and the interpretation and diagnosis of cardiovascular disease. This is an ideal resource for cardiologists, cardiovascular and general radiologists, and anyone who needs up-to-date information on CMR's uses, benefits, and limitations in cardiovascular care. Provides state-of-the-art coverage of CMR technologies and guidelines, including basic principles, imaging techniques, ischemic heart disease, right ventricular and congenital heart disease, vascular and pericardium conditions, and functional cardiovascular disease. Includes new chapters on non-cardiac pathology, pacemaker safety, economics of CMR, and guidelines as well as new coverage of myocarditis and its diagnosis and assessment of prognosis by cardiovascular magnetic resonance, and the use of PET/CMR imaging of the heart, especially in sarcoidosis. Features more than 1,100 high-quality images representing today's CMR imaging. Covers T1, T2 and ECV mapping, as well as T2* imaging in iron overload, which has been shown to save lives in patients with thalassaemia major. Discusses the cost-effectiveness of CMR. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Chest Radiology by James C. Reed

Clinical Cardiac MRI by Jan Bogaert (Editor); Steven Dymarkowski (Editor); Andrew M. Taylor (Editor); Vivek Muthurangu (Editor)

Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology, a Programmed Text by Lawrence R. Goodman Easy to read, engaging, and highly interactive, Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology: A Programmed Text, 5th Edition, has long been the go-to learning resource for medical students, residents, radiologists, and others who order and interpret chest x-rays. It offers a clear, self-directed tutorial on all aspects of chest imaging, including pathologies and anatomic challenges. You'll find essential, accessible explanations of basic science, image reading and interpretation, and key terminology, along with hundreds of high-quality radiographs and interactive quizzes that have made this best-selling title the must-have primer of chest radiology. Presents essential concepts in a straightforward, logically sequenced manner, with one chapter building on the next. Emphasizes basic radiographic anatomy and signs of disease seen in everyday practice on the chest x-ray, helpfully presented from various points of view. Includes more than 550 radiographs (many are new!) with correlative PET, CT, and MR images as appropriate-all presented with humor and insightful comments that provide a uniquely engaging self-directed learning experience for clinical application or board review. Keeps you up to date with the latest thoracic imaging topics, including pleuroparenchymal fibroelastosis, combined pulmonary fibrosis with emphysema (CPFE), age-related lung changes, interstitial lung disease (ILD), lung cancer screening and tumor classification, and lower radiation dosing and safety considerations. Provides numerous multiple-choice questions and quizzes throughout, along with answers, annotated x-rays, line drawings, cartoons, and engaging clinical tips. Includes access to robust interactive offerings online, such as easy-to-access quizzes and board review questions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.

Handbook of Cardiovascular CT by Matthew J. Budoff (Editor); Jerold S. Shinbane (Editor)

Muller's Imaging of the Chest by Christopher M. Walker; Jonathan H. Chung

Magnetic Resonance Angiography by James C. Carr (Editor); Timothy J. Carroll (Editor)

MRI of the Heart and Vessels by Massimo Lombardi; Carlo Bartolozzi; M. Walker (Translator); L. Donato (Foreword by)

Multidetector-Row CT of the Thorax by U. Joseph Schoepf (Editor); Felix G. Meinel (Editor) Since the first edition of this book was published in 2004, computed tomography has seen groundbreaking technical innovations that have transformed the field of thoracic imaging and opened novel possibilities for the detection of thoracic pathologies. This book highlights cutting-edge thoracic applications of CT imaging in the context of these technical innovations and discusses the latest opportunities, with critical appraisal of challenges and controversies. All topics are covered by renowned international experts. Chapters from the original edition have been thoroughly updated to reflect the state of the art in technology and scientific evidence, and new contributions included on recent developments such as dual-energy CT and CT imaging in patients with acute chest pain. The book is abundantly illustrated with high-quality images and illustrations.

Thoracic Imaging by Phillip M. Boiselle

Thoracic Imaging the Requisites by Jo-Anne O. Shepard Now in its 3rd Edition, this outstanding volume by Dr. Jo-Anne O. Shepard in the popular Requisites series thoroughly covers the fast-changing field of chest imaging. Ideal for residency, clinical practice, and board certification, it covers the full range of basic and advanced modalities used in thoracic imaging including digital radiography, chest fluoroscopy, CT, PET, and MRI. Compact and authoritative, Thoracic Imaging: The Requisites provides the up-to-date conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for success on exams and in clinical practice. Summarizes key information with numerous outlines, tables, ''pearls,'' and boxed material for easy reference. Focuses on essentials to pass the certifying board exam and ensure accurate diagnoses in clinical practice. Approximately 90% of the more than 1,000 images are new, reflecting the very latest thoracic imaging modalities and techniques. Many diagrams and images are also now in full color. New material on acute and critical care including post-operative complications, trauma, ICU diagnosis, and implantable devices. More interventional content including diagnostic biopsy techniques, fiducial placement to aid VATs resection, and ablative therapies including microwave and cryoablation. Expanded and updated lung cancer coverage including new tumor staging, new surgical and bronchoscopic staging techniques, and lung cancer screening. New information on thoracic MRI indications, protocols, and case material outlining how MRI adds specificity to tissue characterization of masses and extent of disease. Expanded content on interstitial lung disease including color anatomic drawings and extensive new case material. Current pulmonary nodule management strategies including the updated 2017 Fleischner criteria for incidental nodules. New editor, authors, and section editors bring a fresh perspective to this completely revised book. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of electronic devices.